We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected inside- one thing to note about location.”
Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We got a groupon deal for this on Wednesday. I figured it was a long shot but called and was able to get a reservation that Saturday. Cheryl was super nice on phone. Be warned though- when we arrived we were shocked to find it right off the interstate. On the frontage road! That would be the only negative though. It is brand-new with very modern, yet rustic feeling features. Each room has a kitchenette- And I mean nearly full-sized refrigerator, sink, microwave and even stovetop. Complimentary managers reception with wine, beer, and appetizers every evening. It was very nice and a great chance to chat with some other guests. Breakfast was above par! Nice choice of food and excellent coffee. Desk personnel were very nice and helpful. We did not use the indoor pool but saw a family enjoying it. Also a cute waterfall out back. Is just minutes from Carl Sandburg home And downtown flat rock. Short drive to Hendersonville. If you want to be in the middle of the woods this is not the place for you, But if you want a very nice, new, and clean hotel near the woods, this is a great option

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinscash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

The rooms are great, the staff is even better! The best word to describe our visit was PERFECT! To be able to travel with our pet and stay in such a wonderful place was refreshing! We will be watching on Groupon for more weekend stays for this one!

Room Tip: Both rooms we had - were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gret60845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Husband and I spent two nights at the Mountain Lodge during a visit to the Flat Rock / Hendersonville, NC area. Very clean, bright facility, nicely decorated for the holidays. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice reception in the evening, and the good breakfast buffet. The waterfall behind the lodge is nice, and the grounds are clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

two nights spent at Mountain Lodge- beautiful place and wonderful, friendly staff- couldn't ask for more. When a friend and I arrived we were greeted and even offered to switch rooms for a nice view. Beautiful facility- clean and so nicely decorated. Manager's reception every night and a good breakfast every morning. Staff called me by name and so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are suites-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Three of us recently stayed here for a girls getaway. What a wonderful hotel! I rate this right up there with the Four Diamond hotels I've visited. The rooms are super clean. The hotel is beautifully decorated. There was a nice fire in a two sided fireplace in the lobby to greet us. The breakfast is wonderful with mini pancakes one day and french toast sticks another. The breakfast buritos the best I've had. We met one of the owners in the lobby who was so friendly and helpful. The rooms feature a kitchen and it and the bath hasve granite countertops. The indoor heated pool looks like something you'd find in a spa and overlooks a beautiful waterfall. The rates are very reasonable. We attended a show at Flat Rock Playhouse that was fantastic. We're looking forward to going again a couple of times per year and seeing other shows.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back on the end overlooking the waterfall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I had ordered a groupon for the Mountain Lodge, so I was excited to get a good deal. From the time I booked my reservation, the staff was SO friendly! They seemed to really care and that's so refreshing!

When we arrived, the hotel lobby was so nice and I loved how it was new!

The room was a lot nicer than I would have expected...a full kitchen?! :) awesome! Everything was super clean and loved how it was decorated!

We spent our time mostly in Asheville, which wasn't but a 20-30 minute drive.

The breakfast was good and again, the staff offered to take away our dirty plates. Good service! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCSC4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The host of this hotel go out of their way to make sure your needs are met! Very nice folks their and very clean. The motel is convenient to the Interstate and everything around Flat Rock/Hendersonville area....Be sure to see a play at the Play House also.....everything was first class!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
2.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
502 reviews
13.3 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Address: 42 McMurray Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5810
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range: £90 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic ALL-SUITE Mountain Lodge nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and convenient to Asheville, Historic Hendersonville and I26. The perfect place for affordable vacations, weekend getaways, reunions, retreats and honeymoons. You and your family will enjoy quality time together and the montage of local activities and attractions including; Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock State Park, Dupont & Pisgah National Forests, NC Arboretum, Flat Rock Playhouse, Apple Valley and the world famous downtowns of Hendersonville and Asheville! Western NC's only ALL-SUITE Lodge with luxurious "Suite Sleep" bedding. In addition, you will enjoy the sounds from our waterfall, relax in our indoor pool, or play a board game in our library. Award winning in house chef, nature trail, s'mores bonfire, waterfall courtyard, fitness & business center, basketball & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing