We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mountain Lodge is where you need to be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mountain Lodge is where you need to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family and I along with many other volleyball families have had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful lodge. I personally have been to ML twice now and both times my experience was phenomenal. Scott is an amazing person and attentive to everyone. Looking forward to going back in the future. Scott and his team will spoil you. WE just went on vacation to Florida last week and if i could have taken Mountain Lodge, Scott and his Staff with me our stay would have been perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    61
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
109
92
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we attended the wine tasting. The price was very competitive and the accommodations were nice. The little kitchenette had a microwave & fridge, as well as a sink and dishes & silverware for two people, which worked out nice since we ordered dinner in. The staff is excellent...very accommodating. The check-in and check-out processes were very personalized. Even had a personalized waiting in the room for us when we checked in. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FSUgirlGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The name of this hotel leads one to believe it might be a secluded place up in the hills but in reality it is just a highway hotel at an intersection outside of Hendersonville. The included hot breakfast consists of pre-made egg concoctions and fruit in plastic cups, typical highway hotel fare. The hotel is varying shades of dark brown.
The rooms were very nice however with small kitchen and full fridge, and clean. However in the bathroom, only a small bar of soap was provided, had to ask for shampoo at front desk. And these amenities were not replenished the next day.
Thankfully visiting the nice town of Hendersonville and nearby Ashville/Biltmore Estate made the 2 night stay worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

After spending a week at Mountain Lodge I can tell you when I go to see my sister in Hendersonville this will be the only place I will stay. My visit was stressful since my sister isn't well and I got a bad cold the day after I arrived. I can honestly say the one relaxing thing in my stay was the hotel and the wonderful staff and owner. Being sick and stuck in a hotel room sucks. But we had the King Suite with the bedroom and the living room with lovely double doors that closed between. Two tvs (one in each room) and a very pretty kitchen by the living room. My husband had a very nice night on the pull out bed in the living room side and did not have to be near me while I was sneezing and coughing. It was so much nicer then a regular hotel room. I liked that we had a kitchen with a decent size fridge, stove and even a garbage disposal (didn't expect that) and a/c units in both rooms. The place was very, very clean. The staff was WONDERFUL, esp. Cheryl and the owner (though every single person we came in contact with was great). The hotel itself is beautiful. They had a really nice breakfast every morning. Normally my husband won't eat hotel breakfast - this one he had every day. they even did our laundry (and brought it up to the room clean and folded). We stayed a week and I actually slept good on the beds they were very comfortable and I had plenty of pillows. I liked that instead of those icky bedspreads some places have they had nice sheets and nice clean white blankets in between that you know can be washed between every guest.
I honestly cannot say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. This is a review from a very happy and impressed guest!!!!!!! (ok, two guests my husband really loved it too)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosestarlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Front desk staff was excellent & very friendly. The accomodations are inpeccable. We stayed in a two bedroom room and the price for it at the time was well worth it. I would definitely stay there again when I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossana38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

we were staying at mountain lodge because we were in town visiting a terminally ill family member. Yuri that was working the front desk went over and beyond to be kind to us. her smile comforted us. the place is beautiful. the rooms are big and very clean. we will always stay here anytime we are in hendersonville........

Room Tip: the rooms are big, nicely decorated with a nice kitchen. the beds were very comfortably with plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent News Year day driving and spent the night in a King Suite. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk, a note welcoming us personally in the room and and very nice room. We had a small kitchen, stove, microwave, refrigator, and coffee maker.

Breakfast the next morning as also nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudgesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
2.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Mountain Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Property: Mountain Lodge
Address: 42 McMurray Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5810
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic ALL-SUITE Mountain Lodge nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and convenient to Asheville, Historic Hendersonville and I26. The perfect place for affordable vacations, weekend getaways, reunions, retreats and honeymoons. You and your family will enjoy quality time together and the montage of local activities and attractions including; Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock State Park, Dupont & Pisgah National Forests, NC Arboretum, Flat Rock Playhouse, Apple Valley and the world famous downtowns of Hendersonville and Asheville! Western NC's only ALL-SUITE Lodge with luxurious "Suite Sleep" bedding. In addition, you will enjoy the sounds from our waterfall, relax in our indoor pool, or play a board game in our library. Award winning in house chef, nature trail, s'mores bonfire, waterfall courtyard, fitness & business center, basketball & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing