We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great the second night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great the second night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were on first floor, security lights shone across bed, drapes were on sides of windows and did not meet, the sheers were under drapes. Restless night with lights, told the desk next day of problem, she came to our room and showed me that the dark out curtains were hidden back of the sheers! We have been on many trips and the dark out drapes were always on the outside of the sheers... live and learn!

Room Tip: We were next to exercise room, but no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    62
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
111
93
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding over the weekend. Room was only $109 a night which I thought was very reasonable for the quality/size of the room. The staff were super nice and helpful. Rooms were big (suites) and very clean and comfortable. Hotel over all was very well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

just returned from 4 nights at this beautiful hotel, 3 pers., 1 studio,1 king suite. Very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Enjoyed some day trips around the area and 1 day of just relaxing in the indoor pool and the lovely garden.
Scott and his team were very helpful with info and suggestions. Thank you all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family and I along with many other volleyball families have had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful lodge. I personally have been to ML twice now and both times my experience was phenomenal. Scott is an amazing person and attentive to everyone. Looking forward to going back in the future. Scott and his team will spoil you. WE just went on vacation to Florida last week and if i could have taken Mountain Lodge, Scott and his Staff with me our stay would have been perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we attended the wine tasting. The price was very competitive and the accommodations were nice. The little kitchenette had a microwave & fridge, as well as a sink and dishes & silverware for two people, which worked out nice since we ordered dinner in. The staff is excellent...very accommodating. The check-in and check-out processes were very personalized. Even had a personalized waiting in the room for us when we checked in. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FSUgirlGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The name of this hotel leads one to believe it might be a secluded place up in the hills but in reality it is just a highway hotel at an intersection outside of Hendersonville. The included hot breakfast consists of pre-made egg concoctions and fruit in plastic cups, typical highway hotel fare. The hotel is varying shades of dark brown.
The rooms were very nice however with small kitchen and full fridge, and clean. However in the bathroom, only a small bar of soap was provided, had to ask for shampoo at front desk. And these amenities were not replenished the next day.
Thankfully visiting the nice town of Hendersonville and nearby Ashville/Biltmore Estate made the 2 night stay worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

After spending a week at Mountain Lodge I can tell you when I go to see my sister in Hendersonville this will be the only place I will stay. My visit was stressful since my sister isn't well and I got a bad cold the day after I arrived. I can honestly say the one relaxing thing in my stay was the hotel and the wonderful staff and owner. Being sick and stuck in a hotel room sucks. But we had the King Suite with the bedroom and the living room with lovely double doors that closed between. Two tvs (one in each room) and a very pretty kitchen by the living room. My husband had a very nice night on the pull out bed in the living room side and did not have to be near me while I was sneezing and coughing. It was so much nicer then a regular hotel room. I liked that we had a kitchen with a decent size fridge, stove and even a garbage disposal (didn't expect that) and a/c units in both rooms. The place was very, very clean. The staff was WONDERFUL, esp. Cheryl and the owner (though every single person we came in contact with was great). The hotel itself is beautiful. They had a really nice breakfast every morning. Normally my husband won't eat hotel breakfast - this one he had every day. they even did our laundry (and brought it up to the room clean and folded). We stayed a week and I actually slept good on the beds they were very comfortable and I had plenty of pillows. I liked that instead of those icky bedspreads some places have they had nice sheets and nice clean white blankets in between that you know can be washed between every guest.
I honestly cannot say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. This is a review from a very happy and impressed guest!!!!!!! (ok, two guests my husband really loved it too)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosestarlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
2.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
18.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Property: Mountain Lodge
Address: 42 McMurray Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5810
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic ALL-SUITE Mountain Lodge nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and convenient to Asheville, Historic Hendersonville and I26. The perfect place for affordable vacations, weekend getaways, reunions, retreats and honeymoons. You and your family will enjoy quality time together and the montage of local activities and attractions including; Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock State Park, Dupont & Pisgah National Forests, NC Arboretum, Flat Rock Playhouse, Apple Valley and the world famous downtowns of Hendersonville and Asheville! Western NC's only ALL-SUITE Lodge with luxurious "Suite Sleep" bedding. In addition, you will enjoy the sounds from our waterfall, relax in our indoor pool, or play a board game in our library. Award winning in house chef, nature trail, s'mores bonfire, waterfall courtyard, fitness & business center, basketball & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing