We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!”
Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
“The Best!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Can't imagine anyone giving this place a poor rating..but do realize there are people out there that just can't be pleased......I have spoken to Alice several times over the last 2 months planning my stay here to drop off and then pick up my children at a local camp(Greystone). Can't imagine where you stayed in Hendersonville that could compare?? This is the best by far.....

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikkij68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    63
    15
    5
    12
See reviews for
116
93
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville NC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I saw the Mountain Lodge on-line and it looked so great that I called that very moment to make a reservation. Although, the lady that answered the phone (believe her name was Alice) was so rude and short with me that I ended up not making the reservation due to her horrible customer service. I would have really liked to have stayed here, and I actually had a few family members staying there that same weekend for the wedding that we were attending, but it's sad that I will never get the chance too because I will not support less than average service. I stayed somewhere else in Hendersonville. Best of luck to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbrand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We flew in for a wedding, and this place was like a second home. The hotel was extremely clean....and I rarely say that about hotels! Scott and the staff were very friendly and hospitable and would bend over backwards to assist us with anything we needed. We appreciated they're attention to detaiI. Also, it was very convenient that they provided a full breakfast each morning. We had a really wonderful stay!

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albemarle, NC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My wife and I are on our 30th anniversary and as we write this review we are in our room. We have never stayed at a better and nicer place and we are being treated like Royalty! Scott and Kristy are the best you will ever meet. I don't think Scott sleeps, he is always here. The 1 bad review is not true! If you stay here you will never stay anywhere else!
When we arrived, Scott was out front and greeted us by name and he always calls us by name. It was as if we had known him for years and he treats everyone this way.
The room is extremely clean and looks like something out of a dream. Kristy had placed flowers and candy in the room for my wife. The bed is so comfortable I can't get my wife out of it to go anywhere, but that's ok we really don't want to go anywhere.
The breakfast buffet was not your typical continental breakfast. The food was so good that and filling that we were not hungry when we left like usual. Scott continually kept fresh and hot food available for everyone and also interacted with everyone.
Please check this place out, you won't regret it!!!!!!!!!!!! This is where we will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThirtyYears1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belews Creek, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

This is a beautiful hotel, although the staff at the front desk were the most unfriendly and unhelpful group of young ladies that I have ever encountered! I travel a lot and customer service is the most important factor to me and my husband, it either makes or brakes it for us! And we are sorry to say that we were disgusted with the performances (or lack of) with 2 woman at the Mountain Lodge, that we will never stay here again. We will not give good reviews if asked.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JessNTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst NC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Scott and his staff made everyone in our group feel welcome from the moment they arrived until the moment they left. He went above and beyond for each and every one of us... I have never met a team who exemplify such wonderful customer service as Scott, Cheryl, and the rest of the staff here. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms very nice, and we even used the banquet room for a Friday night dessert social which worked out perfect. Our wedding was a pretty place chapel (about an hour drive) and we had planned on having our wedding reception here, but couldn't (they were booked...a popular place for a wedding because it is so beautiful), so Scott recommended a venue for our reception, which was SO perfect. Thanks, Scott for EVERYTHING you did to make our day so special.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We had a large family gathering for a wedding, and looked at a lot of places before settling on this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the owner/manager (Scott) was quite simply the best hotel customer service person I have ever come across (and I travel a lot, all over the world). He was making breakfast, rearranging tables so we could all sit together at breakfast, mowing the lawn..he even went out and bought starch so my brother could iron his shirt - delivered right to our room!!! At night we didn't want to make noise in the lobby so they opened up the conference room for us, set up a couple of tables, and allowed us to have a few beers and listen to music (Ipod connection provided) as long as we wanted.

Oh by the way, the rate was unbelievable - the 1 BDR suite is very large too. If you ever have to stay in Flat Rock, you MUST stay here.....

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobWMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
2.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
760 reviews
2.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Property: Mountain Lodge
Address: 42 McMurray Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5810
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic ALL-SUITE Mountain Lodge nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and convenient to Asheville, Historic Hendersonville and I26. The perfect place for affordable vacations, weekend getaways, reunions, retreats and honeymoons. You and your family will enjoy quality time together and the montage of local activities and attractions including; Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock State Park, Dupont & Pisgah National Forests, NC Arboretum, Flat Rock Playhouse, Apple Valley and the world famous downtowns of Hendersonville and Asheville! Western NC's only ALL-SUITE Lodge with luxurious "Suite Sleep" bedding. In addition, you will enjoy the sounds from our waterfall, relax in our indoor pool, or play a board game in our library. Award winning in house chef, nature trail, s'mores bonfire, waterfall courtyard, fitness & business center, basketball & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing