We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

The rooms were gorgeous and clean. Look just like the pictures. Granite everywhere-even the shower stall/walls. Beds were SO comfortable. Lobby is exquisite. The man-made waterfall in the back is beautiful. Great mountain views. Excellent location. Loved Flat Rock Village! Reminded me of Martha's Vineyard. We were glad we chose this as our base as opposed to Asheville as most of the spots we wanted to see were south of Asheville also. Asheville is straight up the highway. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious-omelets, burritos, sausage, pancakes, bacon, assorted pastries, yogurt, coffee/tea, juice and cereals. They also serve free light evening fare-tortilla chips, chicken nuggets, egg rolls, meatballs, etc.. All complementary. Wonderful, clean pool. And the service................out of this world! No hotel chain can compete with the hospitality here. Scott is truly a people-person.....greeted guests by name in the morning......very courteous and attentive. Great staff!! We've lived in 3 countries and 4 states and have done a lot of traveling. This place is outstanding in all ways. Our son said he will miss Scott on our drive home!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinkerTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    62
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
111
93
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whiteville, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The Mountain Lodge is in a good location, handy to 1-26, but not in a commercialized area. The suites are spacious with everything you could need for a short or extended stay including a kitchen, sitting area and wireless access. In the morning they serve an exeptional breakfast and in the evenings they host a manager's reception with wine, beer and sweet tea. On one evening, my colleagues and I had a special reception and dinner which was tasty and well-organized. Besides the very nice accomodations, the best part of the stay was the fantastic service by the staff with the manager, Scott, helping in every way.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctoryorki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

One of the cleanest, quietest and most attentive hotels I've ever stayed in. I've stayed at several other hotels within a mile of here and although adequate, they don't measure up to this hotel and it's excellent price. You get alot of bang for your buck.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeypies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2009

For business, I needed accomodations for TWO MONTHS. After personally visiting 10+ locations, I found this GEM. You simply will not find a better place to stay. The sound of the waterfall, the georgious check in area, the pool, the flat screens, an incredible staff lead by an outstanding manager. Remember, I was here two months. I experienced consistent daily high quality accomodations and service. Do yourself a favor and STAY HERE.

Scott -- keep up the great work !! MS

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeylikesit_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Recently stayed at Mountain Lodge for several days. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Room was clean and ready for my early arrival. Scott was friendly and accommodating. However, when I told the lady at the front desk that I needed sheets for the pull out sofa, she....handed them to me. I was expecting her to call housekeeping for them to set the bed but instead, I was handed a set of sheets and was expected to do it myself. Hmm..... Otherwise, the rooms were nice & clean and each had its own small kitchen, fridge, microwave & oven. Despite being off the highway, the hotel was very quiet. That is, until housekeeping came. Every morning, I heard the housekeeper outside of our room talking loudly on her cell phone. This was annoying. The hotel offered breakfast from 6:30 - 9:30 each morning and hors d'ourves each evening. There is a pool, fitness center, business center and a nice fireplace in the lobby. Ample parking; wireless internet available in the rooms. The location was a bit out of the way for us as most of our days were spent in Hendersonville but I am certain this hotel was the best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2hotinMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Can't imagine anyone giving this place a poor rating..but do realize there are people out there that just can't be pleased......I have spoken to Alice several times over the last 2 months planning my stay here to drop off and then pick up my children at a local camp(Greystone). Can't imagine where you stayed in Hendersonville that could compare?? This is the best by far.....

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikkij68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville NC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I saw the Mountain Lodge on-line and it looked so great that I called that very moment to make a reservation. Although, the lady that answered the phone (believe her name was Alice) was so rude and short with me that I ended up not making the reservation due to her horrible customer service. I would have really liked to have stayed here, and I actually had a few family members staying there that same weekend for the wedding that we were attending, but it's sad that I will never get the chance too because I will not support less than average service. I stayed somewhere else in Hendersonville. Best of luck to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbrand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
2.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
84 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
717 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
60 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Property: Mountain Lodge
Address: 42 McMurray Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5810
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic ALL-SUITE Mountain Lodge nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and convenient to Asheville, Historic Hendersonville and I26. The perfect place for affordable vacations, weekend getaways, reunions, retreats and honeymoons. You and your family will enjoy quality time together and the montage of local activities and attractions including; Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock State Park, Dupont & Pisgah National Forests, NC Arboretum, Flat Rock Playhouse, Apple Valley and the world famous downtowns of Hendersonville and Asheville! Western NC's only ALL-SUITE Lodge with luxurious "Suite Sleep" bedding. In addition, you will enjoy the sounds from our waterfall, relax in our indoor pool, or play a board game in our library. Award winning in house chef, nature trail, s'mores bonfire, waterfall courtyard, fitness & business center, basketball & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing