We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely has the WOW FACTOR”
Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely has the WOW FACTOR”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My wife and I stayed 3 nights during a conference. Very pleased from check-in to check-out. Staff and management very pleasant and accommodating. The lodge definitely has the WOW factor. We will be back for a time of relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    62
    15
    5
    12
See reviews for
115
93
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We chose this location for a quick and easy going get away for a decent price, once we got there we realized that we couldn't have chosen a better place. The entire staff was very friendly and always helpful. The decor of the lodge is very tastefully done with warm and inviting rich colors. We stayed in the suite with a king-sized bed. There was access to a kitchen but I didn't go there to cook, but it's there if you need it (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, stove). There is a small pool located inside a building so if it is a bit cooler as it tends to be in the mountains you can still swim. The back portion of the lodge had a picnic table, 2 grills, and several sitting areas. I can't forget about the waterfall which was a calm and peaceful addition to the lodge enviroment. There was an adequate breakfast each morning (mini pancakes, bacon, egg burritos, bagels, cereal, yogurt, juice, granola bars) and also an afternoon snack to tied you over until dinner (chips/dip, chicken nuggets, pizza rolls). With this economy, every extra complimentary detail helps. Along with the complimentary appetizers, they also offered complimentary beer and wine to the guests....what hotel offers that? The hotel is a short drive away from Hendersonville, Asheville, and Brevard. So many choices in such a quiet and easy going environment. Definitely stay here if you're looking for a laid back getaway without the stress of e-mails and workouts you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluangeldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We chose this place because I am on a very restricted diet and wanted a kitchen in which to cook my own meals. Turns out, when you book on-line as we did, you are not asked, as I'm told you are if you call, how equipped you want this kitchen to be. Although all have stoves with ovens and microwaves, some only have very limited utensils, etc. So, we had to keep calling the front desk to request things like dish towels, dish soap, silverware (there was only 1 fork, 1 knife, and a few spoons when we arrived), a coffee mug, a baking dish, etc. They were very nice about it, and managed to wrangle everything we asked for.

Bed was very comfortable. My husband had the complementary breakfast every AM, and he said it was good. All in all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mtn, Nc
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My daughter had the most beautiful wedding at the lodge. We had a lot of family from out of town and no one complained about a thing. The staff is awesome, every need that we had was attended to. Tahnie and Scott went beyond the call of duty to make our stay and event a memorable one. Now that the wedding is over, my husband and I are looking forward to checking in for a weekend so we can enjoy !!!!!! The courtyard waterfall was the perfect backdrop for a wedding and we were blessed with sunshine. If you are looking for a location for a wedding, this is the place with all the right staff.

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
Thank chattekathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Stayed here and attended our niece's wedding here at the hotel!
We were greeted by an incredibly friendly staff as soon as we entered the hotel. For a few minutes I wondered if these people were for real. They were!
They should give seminars on customer service.
The rooms were superb! I don't think anyone could ask for anything more.
A hot breakfast in the morning. Free hors d'oeurves and drinks in the afternoon.
The wedding was outside in front of the fountain and the reception and party inside afterwards. Very nicely done!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The service we received from ALL the staff was nothing but incredible. Our room was always kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff. We never had to request anything. The Lodge was easy to locate, right off Interstate 26. Upon entering the main entrance I could feel the warmth, friendliness and comfort of the Lodge. We were "Welcomed Home" each time we returned from a trip. The Lodge was the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobber582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Held our HS reunion (50 guests). This is a new hotel with full kitchens which would be good for a family but which we did not use. The hotel provided 3 evening meals for us in our package and they, too, were excellent. The owner and his staff provided great service. An A plus hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmetwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
2.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
238 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
66 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Property: Mountain Lodge
Address: 42 McMurray Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5810
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic ALL-SUITE Mountain Lodge nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and convenient to Asheville, Historic Hendersonville and I26. The perfect place for affordable vacations, weekend getaways, reunions, retreats and honeymoons. You and your family will enjoy quality time together and the montage of local activities and attractions including; Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock State Park, Dupont & Pisgah National Forests, NC Arboretum, Flat Rock Playhouse, Apple Valley and the world famous downtowns of Hendersonville and Asheville! Western NC's only ALL-SUITE Lodge with luxurious "Suite Sleep" bedding. In addition, you will enjoy the sounds from our waterfall, relax in our indoor pool, or play a board game in our library. Award winning in house chef, nature trail, s'mores bonfire, waterfall courtyard, fitness & business center, basketball & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing