We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing and will not be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing and will not be back”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I agree with previous review. The cleaning supply smell was overwhelming and made me feel sick. I do not understand the TA ranking of #1 hotel in Flat Rock; certainly not the #1 hotel in Hendersonville area. (Check out Mountain Lodge right next door instead.) The room is very dark and the lighting is very poorly done. Only 3 hangers. Cheap little frig (that needed defrosting). Unprofessional (in dress and manner) night desk clerk while morning/day clerks were professional and friendly. Bed too soft and my back hurt the next day. When we arrived early evening, the maids still had their huge carts in the hallway and we could barely get in our room. The next morning they were out in the hall chattering away at 8:00 am while I was still trying to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    100
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
92
100
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I went to NC with friends to ride motorcyles throught the Blue Ridge. Thankfully the Inn was Clean, friendly and very accommodating! Breakfast was simple and coffee was delicious! I will definitely be returning and recommending the Mountain Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMac0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Unfortunately, we had to pay $119 for what can be described as mediocre at best. The room deodorizer was nauseating and the bed was soft and creaking. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off the walls. Based on some TripAdvisor reviews, we had high expectations. Huge disappointment and I don't believe their claim that it was just renovated, unless they mean the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel looks like a nice chain but apparently there are only 2. The parking lot is large, clean, and well lit. Check-in was quick and the staff was polite. My room was excellent - large, clean, and comfortable. The reasonable price and location make this a major find for me. There is no pool (says so in their advertisement). The hotel shares their parking lot with Mountain Lodge. If a property starts with 5 stars and goes down when things go wrong, this hotel get all 5 - I couldn't see anything to complain about. Tip: if you are going for the first time, the entrance road is very close to the I-26 interchange. Be careful to turn onto the frontage road - not the interstate highway. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Quiet hotel and room was roomy. I didn't like the room smell when first entered the room and the bed was a little saggy! Had problems with internet service, but the hotel staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast was good and well maintained.

Room Tip: Suites are a little roomier, but If you want a view, don't get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We just attended the first Mountain Wine & Music Festival organized by Mountain Inn & Suites and local winerys and we had a great time at the festival and a great stay at the adjoining inn! The price was very reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed a hot breakfast the next morning as well! The staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay! We will definitely stay here again at next year's MW&MF, and will certainly recommend this place to visiting friends and relatives.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was a nicer place than I usually stay in. I chose it for the jacuzzi in the room and it was excellent. The exterior of the building and the lobby are nice. Every staff member I spoke with was friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Only minor drawbacks - cleaning agents used in the room left a strong smell, but I quickly did not notice. Had to get out of the jacuzzi wet and cross the room to turn the jets on and off. I missed having a swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
322 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
457 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 755 Upward Rd, I-26 at Exit #53, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated allowing us to put the emphasis on our guests versus corporate procedures and policies. We take great pride in anticipating and exceeding our guests’ expectations. Our #1 goal is to provide you with clean and well maintained accommodations combined with genuine Service and Mountain Hospitality, second to none.A popular destination for visitors to Asheville, Biltmore and the mountains of Western North Carolina, we are conveniently located just minutes from Hendersonville and historic Flat Rock. In addition, our guests have free wireless internet access and will receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. We would love to be your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing