We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”

Review of Boathouse 122609

Property 98983
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property 98983
The Boathouse The Side Yard at The Boathouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Property 98983
The Boathouse
The Side Yard at The Boathouse
View Off the Deck at The Boathouse
View From The Front Porch at The Boathouse
Master Bedroom at The Boathouse (On Main Level)
Bedroom Two at The Boathouse w/ Queen Bed
Bedroom Three at The Boathouse w/ Two Singles
Kitchen at The Boathouse
Lets Eat at The Boathouse
Relax in The Great Room at The Boathouse
Kick Back and Relax at the Boathouse at Highland Lake
Grab a Canoe at Highland Lake
Bring your bathing suit to the Boathouse at Highland Lake
Chat Into the Night by The Fire at the Boathouse at Highland Lake
Visit the Farm in the Garden Hamlet at Highland Lake Village
Walk to Seasons Resturant - Public Welcome - At the Boathouse on Highland Lake
Shop and Dine in Downtown Hendersonville - Minutes from the Boathouse on Highland Lake
Visit State and National Parks - at the Boathouse on Highland Lake
Take in a show at the Flat Rock Playhouse - Just around the corner from the Boathouse on Highland Lake
End your day on the shores of Highland Lake at the Boathouse
We%39ll See You Soon at The Boathouse at Highland Lake Properties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flat Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
niknofx
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Boathouse! It was nicely renovated and very comfortable. We loved the outdoor fire pit and lake view. We are going back next month!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Christmas in Hendersonville”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent rental home! Everything we needed to feel at home. We loved everything about it ... was super perfect for our family! We look forward to returning when the weather is warmer and we can enjoy the outside even more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect! From the location to the interior decor we couldn't have asked for anything better. I loved waking up in the morning and having a beautiful view of the lake right out the sliding glass door. All the rooms were tastefully decorated and so cozy. We immediately felt like we were at home after arriving. I'm still looking at all the pictures I took wishing I was still there. The location was perfect to all the areas we wanted to explore and we loved being so close to downtown Hendersonville. I enjoyed the privacy of not having another house on top of us and the surrounding area was gorgeous. One of the highlights of the trip was feeding carrots to the goats that were right up the road. We can't wait to come back and enjoy this place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The isolated lake location
Liked least: I wish I could have brought my dog
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing