We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Carlsbad Inn(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stagecoach Inn(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stevens Inn(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
260
118
41
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
118
41
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar washchili's restaurantgas stationcookiesroom was cleanenjoyable stayin townnice hotelabove averagechillifamily tripconvenient locationfree breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulplace to stayfront desk clerkfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

My new favorite hotel in Carlsbad! Rooms are clean, staff are GREAT and the location is ideal!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spa_Girl_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncnmnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to make the guests stay pleasant and memorable. We hope to see you again on future trips to Carlsbad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I was pleased to choose the Hampton Inn, Carlsbad, NM.
The Hotel was recently open, and I had the feeling that I was the first guest to use that specific room. The staff is fantastic, always ready to help.
Perfect location to visit Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe Mountains National Parks.
Walmart is right beside and there is also a Chili's Restaurant steps away.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPS_FAN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncnmnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Thank you so much for the kind words and the photos. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to make the guests stay pleasant and memorable. We hope to see you again on future trips to Carlsbad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

all the other motels in Carlsbad are a sad state of affairs. They are ALL dirty. I have stayed in a few of them and they are all horrible. This motel is close enough to the my favorite tourist destination (guess), and I couldn't be happier. Maybe the other fleabags will follow this brand new hotels example!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisguyistoofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncnmnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2010

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews