We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's one of the few fast food places we found in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #40 of 72 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“It's one of the few fast food places we found in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stopped here on the way back from the caverns and the line was out the door. There aren't too many fast food places in town, at least not near the route we were taking through town. Wendy's is something the whole family likes so we stopped in. I don't know if was abnormally busy, but the staff wasn't doing a good job of keeping up. I waited probably 15 minutes in line. Luckily by the time we got our food, it was correct and the same good Wendy's taste that's at every other Wendy's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank logandiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very poor service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We waited 15 min at the front of the line before our order was taken. There was no greeting or even "I will be right with you," from any of the 6 people I counted in the back. When we were finally waited on the girl was very impolite and was totally lacking in people skills. All the tables were dirty, most with dried, stuck on substances. And part of the order was wrong.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDSmalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“She needs to be fired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The girl who took our order was having a bad day, bed week, bad month or bad year. Talk about rude. This is not the type of person Wendy's usually hires.
Corporate needs to give her a pink slip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow service, dirty environment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We chose Wendy's because we were in a hurry and know we like their price and quality of food, however we waited in line at the counter for at least 15 minutes. In the meantime, one employee was cleaning the women's room and kept coming out to say how unsanitary it was only to complete it and go back into the kitchen to work! He did wash his hands multiple times but the idea was still hard to bear. Once we ordered, and clearly confused the inexperienced staff, it didn't take long to get our food. At the drink station, the tea tasted old, and there was a hair on the counter at the condiment station. Since the wait was so long, we got our food to go, so I can't report on the rest of the restaurant. Overall grossed out and disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgprock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
170 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Cold Food and Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stopped in to pick up a quick bite to eat for the evening as we are having to stay late for work. First, the staff did NOT speak English.
Second, the food was cold. Well, let me rephrase that; the burger I had was barely warm and the fries were stone cold. Wendy's says they make your food fresh, this was not.

Visited about 4:40pm on Thursday Feb 28, 2013.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing