We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds”
Review of Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stevens Inn
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was average and the lobby and outside of hotel was very outdated; however, the beds and pillows were comfortable. Also, the AC worked great. The room was clean and did not have any strong odors. I would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is an overall good experience. From friendly hotel staff to clean and comfortable rooms. The restaurant serves a wide variety of good food and the breakfast buffet is a full hot breakfast. You won't find a better deal in Carlsbad, NM.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel,lively lounge and bar with DJ on the weekend,great pool,modern laundry facilities,vending machines convienently located.Nice big parking lot,secure parking,great beds with jacuzzie bath tubs and kitchens

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very good overall. Internet slow. Restuarant overpriced but good. Room was large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Location was perfect. Pool was clean. Staff was above average. I'd stay her again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K5BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very busy with Oil field so call for reservations. The motel is very pet friendly and has nice, clean rooms. Staff is very responsive to requests. They just remodeled the pool and it is very nice. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the worst best western that we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at many across the US. The room was filthy with both alive and dead bugs scattered throughout. The toilet barely flushed and backed up at least three times. The door to the bathroom was rotten at the bottom and warped such that it would not fully close. The T.V service was terrible with constant cut outs and digital breakdowns, to the point which you could not watch a program. The hotel was full of out of town construction workers (some kind of deal for Best Western no doubt) who filled the parking lot with large trucks and the workers arose early talking loudly and smoking outside our room between 6-7 am every morning. The "free breakfast" was mediocre at best with few palatable choices. Do not stay here--many other nicer nearby hotels/motels are available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dionm429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I chose this place because it was cheaper than the Fairfield Suites, but ugh. It's super crowded, restaurant servers are over extended, wifi is crap and bathrooms are teeny tiny. There must be better motels in Carlsbad. Spring for the extra $20-$50/night.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Quart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
229 reviews
3.3 mi away
U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stevens Inn

Address: 1829 S Canal St, Carlsbad, NM 88220-6517
Region: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: £131 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stevens Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formally know as Best Western Stevens Inn we are now Independent and are doing business as Stevens Inn Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stevens Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Best Western
Best Western Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing