We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean Inn”
Review of Days Inn Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carlsbad
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlsbad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

With hotel rates all over the map in Carlsbad, this place was a good base camp for our family to visit the park.

The rooms are very basic but seemed clean. There are quite a few oil field workers staying there but they never caused problems for us.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank rhartsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I reserved a room for two nights and left after the first night. I clearly did not use the room the second day and asked if I could check out without being charged the second night. The lady at the front desk said "Yes, no problem" yet they charged for both nights $220 for a hotel room in Carlsbad, NM. If I knew I was going to be charged for the second night I would have stayed and used the room.

I called and asked them to call me back, they didn't so I had to chase them to find out that "The General Manager said I checked out to late so the charges stand". This was for a room that was not used for a second night and the front desk person said I would not be charged.

The list of things wrong with the place is lengthy and for $223.75 a night is a huge rip off. In my case it was $447 a night. It's almost criminal.

Room Tip: Look for any other place in town first. AirBnB is a better option, or a Youth Hostel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned so we had to go back to the desk and ask for a different room. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable in our new room. The iron was dirty though and I was afraid it would leave marks on my clothes so was afraid to use it. The extra safety lock on the door was broken. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We took our Granddaughter on a last minute trip to Carlsbad Caverns. We typically stay at a Hilton property. I refused to pay almost $400.00 for a Hampton Inn in this sleepy little town. I choose the Days Inn as it was almost the only thing available and after all it was only one night. The rate was half of the Hampton Inn. This is an oil town and they know it and keep their rooms full so we shall pay way too much for every room in this town. What a shame for people like us that just want to visit Carlsbad Caverns. The facility is old and a bit tired. It definitely was NOT worth $189.00 per night but considering the area it was a good value for you money. It was clean for the most part and the bed was fairly comfortable. The night manager was creepy but we did not have to deal with him much. I probably wouldn't stay here again but if you are on a tight budget yes stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationsRme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Good morning, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback. The town in growing because of the oil boom and prices have gone up due to no availablity. We have never had any problems with our staff. Hope you give us another chance if you are ever in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Unfortunately I am not a contract worker. My husband and I came with our three kids from Texas on Hwy 285 to come see Carlsbad Caverns (a must on anyone's bucket list by the way!). The road was atrocious! It was dusty and full of 18 wheelers and industrial traffic. My van looked like it had been through the apocalypse! When we arrived I was looking forward to a clean, comfortable, relaxing room. Unfortunately they stuck us in the corner with all of the truckers we had been with on the road all day. I was so uncomfortable. The room itself was okay and I did sleep well, but the bathroom was the smallest one I ever saw. The girls at the desk were nice and the breakfast was okay. Unfortunately if I came to Carlsbad again I would look into Fairfield inn and suites near the Walmart.

Room Tip: If you do stay here I would recommend a room closer to the lobby/breakfast area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We got a room at this hotel by accident. We don't usually stay at Days Inn's but the other hotels were full. This one was a pleasant surprise. The room was big, clean and the bed was so comfortable. The air conditioning worked great and we had a great night sleep. The hot breakfast was good. The girls at the desk gave us a good Mexican restaurant to eat at and it was great too! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIVYANG C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate and thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to help you. If you are ever in the area we hope you choose Days Inn again!

-Janelle Laake, front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
#4 of 22 in Carlsbad
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
5.0 mi away
U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Address: 3910 National Parks Hwy, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: £114 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing