We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but bursting with a passion for great coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gimme! Coffee

Gimme! Coffee
Ranked #237 of 579 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Nolita
Guildford
Level Contributor
82 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Small but bursting with a passion for great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Tucked away on Mott Street, north of Little Italy, is a narrow store front, behind which hides the Manhattan Branch of Gimme! Coffee. While it might be small, it packs a lot in, especially for somewhere which is essentially a takeaway place. It has bags of charm and character and in terms of the sheer range of coffee and coffee accessories it sells, it probably offers the most per square foot of any place I've visited. I got lucky when I was there and was able to sit outside on the solitary bench, savouring my espresso (which came in a proper cup). However, even on a rainy day, Gimme! Coffee is worth a visit, such is its passion for great coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianW_Coffee-Spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee in awesome neighbourhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Fantastic coffee made by a nice guy who clearly loves his craft.
For you fellow Australians out there, the Gimme small cappuccino is in the style of a flat white and you will not be disappointed.
I LOVE this neighbourhood between Bowery and Broadway.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent cappuccino and latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend you try this coffee place, the best cup of coffee in NYC so far! A small place so not a lot of room to sit down but the neighborhood is lovely so just take a coffee and continue walking..

Helpful?
Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cappuccino I've ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Preparing for a trip to new york I read about this place and as it was conviniently located in little Italy where we wanted to go we went there. It is a smal place with no seating apart from two benches outside but the coffee is great! The cappuccino was very creamy. The staff was exceptional. Happy I stoped by.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojogermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ya gimme some lol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I checked this place out when I was in Manhattan, and got a soy latte, and was delicious. My friend just got a black coffee, but both were excellent. They are quite proud of their beans and they way they're grown and shipped. I can't remember everything, but whatever they're doing, it's helping them make darn good coffee!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gimme! Coffee also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Gimme! Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing