We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
849
797
185
40
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
797
185
40
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrytimes squareport authorityfull size refrigeratornew yorkfridge freezeran extended staylaundry roomsmall kitchenfresh towelspenn stationfew blockscoffee makerthe empire state buildingqueen bedwould definitely stay here againaround the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Selected this Hotel because of the price and location. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Karlos took the time to look up some Indian restaurants for us and printed a sheet with many to consider. Having a full kitchen was helpful for easy to prepare breakfast meals. Having a bag of popcorn in the microwave was a nice extra touch. We had a problem with the air conditioner. Called the front desk and a technician was at our room in 2 minutes. He replaced a thermostat and it worked perfectly after that. We received a call a few minutes later to ask if the problem had been solved. This to me in an indication of the level of customer service you can expect. We will stay there again on our next trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Most floors have 6 rooms. Three on the front and three on the back side. Ask for the back side room. Very quiet for NYC
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpkcak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello there from the Big Apple! Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found Karlos to be helpful! We definitely pride ourselves in delivering the best customer service as possible. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly when your back in the city!

Teresa Valenzuela-Front Office Manager~Candlewood Suites Times Square.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute because most other hotels were completely booked in the area where I needed to be.

I was pleasantly surprised by the set up at this property - the room I stayed in had a kitchenette, a refrigerator and work-desk. It felt like a mini studio apartment.

The property was nicely maintained. Clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingNut1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi there from the Candlewood Suites Times Square family. We are so happy to hear that you found us to be accommodating. We're delighted to hear that you liked the set up of the rooms as we do think of our hotel as your "home away from home". We hope that you will choose us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booking a hotel room around Memorial Day in NYC can be horrific. Jumping around sites and comparing prices is tedious. I knew we wanted to be around Times Square because I have friends close by. Candlewood Suites was definitely one of the most reasonable hotels in the area. When we arrived the staff at the front desk was extremely friendly. Our room was equipped with a kitchen - including full fridge, microwave, mini stove, pots and pans etc. The entire room was very clean. Our bed was super comfortable. And most of all: our room was VERY quiet. The difference with this hotel and others: no daily room service for up to 5 days. You can get clean sheets and towels from the front desk. This is the way they keep prices down. I love that whole concept plus I hate people knocking on my door early in the morning to clean my room. On our departure day I saw that they dry cleaned the bedspreads after each visit! What a relief! Most hotels DO NOT do that. I would definitely return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fotobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Times Square family. We would like to thank you for your feedback as we are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient for your needs especially during a busy holiday. We are also delighted to hear that you would come back and stay with us again! Safe Travels and hope to see you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms were really nice, big enough for our 2 large bags. Modern and very clean. The location was really convenient, being close to many places.
The only drawback would be the housekeeping, the room will only be cleaned once a week, so for a stay of 4 or 5 nights, you are stuck with an untidy room. Other than that, the hotel has really good value.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Akasmaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greetings from the Big Apple! Thank you for leaving the Candlewood Suites Times Square a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

one of the reasons to rate this as "very good" is the outstanding locations of this hotel. very close to times square, this hotel has decent size rooms and provides a mini kitchen in the room. also it provides a free laundry service.
one of the disadvantage is the price - which i found to be expensive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Times Square Family! Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We value your review and we are so happy to hear that you found our location to be very convenient. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews