We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Ranked #219 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our room was very pleasant. The hotel staff responded right away when our ice maker wasn't functioning and our bathroom sink was clogged. A maintenance man came immediately and fixed both issues. The location was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The only issue we had was when we called the front desk to arrange for a taxi to the airport. The hotel staff misinformed the taxi driver about which airport we needed to go to. Luckily, we left early enough that we didn't miss our flight, but the taxi driver was not happy about the additional time spent in traffic headed to the wrong airport. Overall, the hotel was very nice other than that hiccup.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: I like that they don't clean the rooms everyday. Less towels and sheets to wash.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Greetings from NYC!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience without traveler community. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you might have encountered. I am glad you arrived on time for your flight. Please feel free to contact me in advance on your next trip to the big apple. I would like to arrange something special for your arrival.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    766
    173
    34
    44
See reviews for
263
887
156
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room was perfect and well sized, bed was comfy and slept well for the whole stay, no noise coming from the street, very quiet, Clean bathroom, clean room, clean hotel. Great location. Service and staff were great and very helpful, they never stop smiling and give 200% of their effort to make sure that everything is alright. Overall, everything is perfect. Special shoutout to RONNIE and CARLOS.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashidxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Greetings from your home away from home and thank you for your amazing feedback. We always strive for perfection and I am glad your stay exceeded all of your expectations. We like to treat our guest as family and are always willing to assist with any inquiry. We look forward to your return and please e-mail me in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hotel was perfect for Sightseeing NY. 2 Blocks from Time Square and Port Authority but we did not here the noise. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are nice but not luxurious. We had a kitchenette inside and unfortunately the refrigerator was very loud at night. However, we recommend the hotel and we would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your most recent stay. I am glad you will be choosing us in the future for many more adventures in the city. Don’t hesitate in contacting us in advance and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I come to NYC 3-4 times a year. I have always stayed at the same hotel for the past 6 yrs . I am now a convert . View was beautiful . Every staff member I came across was super friendly . Location - perfect
Best pillows ever. Doing research so I can purchase them!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Greetings from the big apple,

Thank you for your amazing review! I am so glad our staff made such a positive impact on your experience. We look forward to having you in the near future and please do not hesitate to e-mail me in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of Greater Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights were looking for a centrally located and affordable hotel.
The staff were excellent in their assistance and the facilities (laundry) was greatly appreciated. The area is central but not upmarket- which reflects in the price payable. A little walking required to get to most sites and access- but that is typical of any world city- and especially New York.

Room Tip: Great value- if you are on a long trip the laundry is a great bonus! The free coffee/tea in the foy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTrichelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello! Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you found us to be convenient and affordable. We hope that you will choose the Candlewood Suites Times Square again in the near future and please let us know when you come back to ensure a great stay!

Teresa Valenzuela~Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this location with my wife for 3 nights and had to write a note about it. I travel for business and go to many brands in different locations and cannot remember better service in my time doing so. Everyone that works there asks how your stay is and if there is anything they can do they will or will find someone who will. I ran into a painter on the elevator at 3AM and he was asking if everything was ok. The counter staff excelled even when busy. I would recommend this location for anyone going near Times Square or New York city. Thanks

Room Tip: The higher the better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V5085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello there from the Candlewood Suites in the Big Apple! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service. We really try our hardest to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and feel at home. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you choose our hotel again in the future!

Teresa Valenzuela~Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We are an Australian couple & had booked Candlewood Suites last year for a 2 week stay in New York in May 2014. We had been looking for a place with a kitchen, good price & location. This fitted all 3. Great location close to Times Square, Port Authority & restaurants. It is in more of a business area but we had no problem with that. We had a room on the 23rd floor with a view of the Empire State building & we were next to the elevator, but never heard the elevator at all..Loved the room having a full kitchenette, work desk & free wifi, which we used regularly.No complaints at all about the room, very clean & plenty of room for us.They only clean the rooms once a week, but we were happy with that. If we asked for new towels, soap etc from the front desk. they were delivered to us within 15 minutes.They also have a little pantry store that has free coffee & also sells milk, food etc. We also loved the little touches like when we would return to the hotel in the afternoon there would be free cold lemon drink & cookies outside the pantry store for their guests. We found everybody that worked there from the front desk to the cleaning staff to be fantastic, helpful & friendly. Something we have found lacking in the bigger hotels we have stayed at. Cannot complain about our stay from start to finish we were very impressed. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone & would definately come back & stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Times Square Family! We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel amenities to be convenient. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the staff as well as the view of your room. Again, we thank you and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#133 of 468 in New York City
5,555 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#288 of 468 in New York City
2,093 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#242 of 468 in New York City
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#268 of 468 in New York City
3,975 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown ...
#162 of 468 in New York City
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Property: Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Address: 339 W. 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in New York City
#121 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#169 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the 'Crossroads of America', the newly renovated, all suites Candlewood Suites hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to 'the Big Apple' for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace, free high-speed,wireless Internet access and we are pet friendly. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers deluxe amenities including a DVD lending library and a free 24-hour Fitness Center. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing