We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea a number of times over...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West
Ranked #273 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Stayed at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea a number of times over...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea a number of times over the past few years. Great location and always friendly, efficient service. I would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your continued support at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea West. It is great to hear that our hotel met your needs during your multiple trips to Manhattan. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor to assist our future travelers. I am happy you enjoy our consistant service and friendly service ambassadors. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your next stay with us soon.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    805
    344
    97
    59
See reviews for
374
556
176
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at Wyndham Garden Chelsea for 4 nights and had a great time. The staff was friendly and the room comfortable. The elevator was a little too slow, which at the end of a long work day became a little bit of a nuisance. The bed was very comfortable, even though the room was tiny. But you should expect that in New York City. The shower was great and the AC worked perfectly.

The hot breakfast was unimpressive and I would not pay for it again.

Room Tip: My room was not facing the street, which to me was a plus. Some of my co-workers were facing the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
It is so great to hear that our hotel met your needs while you were in Manhattan. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience on TripAdvisor to assist future guests.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed June 9th - 13th, 2014 at the Wyndham Garden Hotel - Manhattan Chelsea. After reading lots of reviews on this hotel, I decided to take a risk with the slow elevator and request a room in their top floors (14th) to avoid the city noise. I also requested a front facing room for added sunlight.

My report is as follows. Yes, the elevators (2) are a bit slow, but nothing someone with a bit of patiences can't stand.

The hotel staff has been trained to be the most cordial and service oriented of any hotel I have stayed at in the past 50,000 miles I've traveled in the last 12 months and the many hotels I stayed at.

The front desk staff, Eva, Lizette, Jaret and their Sales Coordinator Anastasia were incredibly efficient and made me feel at home.

The room was smaller than the Hilton I had stayed a few weeks earlier. However it was clean and efficiently furnished. I had a desk, wifi and window that faced the street.

The bed and pillows were very, very comfortable. The room came with a full size ironing board and an iron.

Like many of the other reviewers, I must say that the hotel is very well located. I don't like to take Taxi's so I took the Long Island Express from JFK, got off at the Penn Station and walked about 10 minutes to this hotel. Daily I walked to and from the Javits Convention center. It was about a 25 minute trek, and I felt safe while walking.

Again, their staff is super friendly and extremely efficient. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a top floor in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porscheotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for an inspirational and informative review. Our team members Eva, Lizette, Jaret, and Anastasia are honored to have made your experience memorable and enjoyable. I hope to welcome you again in being your preferred hotel in Manhattan.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Placed reservation by phone on a friday evening for the following Sunday and Monday. Gave my information to Carlton and he verbally confirmed my reservation to me. I also gave him my email address and was assured a confirmaition email would be sent. Arrived to a very clean room and good hospitality. Received call sunday that my reservation was only for one night. Realized I never received Email confirmation. I called and asked what happened, and then came to understand they sent my confirmation email to a email address that was not mine. They hiked my rate 80$ for the monday night And then called tuesday to see how my stay was, I ignored that call.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It was a pleasure speaking with you. I am saddened to hear about your reservation experience. As we discussed rates do fluctuate on a nightly basis. You were provided a registration card upon arrival which confirmed both your departure date and rate. We did honor a discounted rate for both of your nights and I apologize for any confusion. I left you a voicemail and would gladly welcome a return call at your convenience.

Thank you for your stay.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#161 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Flatiron Hotel
#330 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Flatiron District
Heritage Hotel New York City
Heritage Hotel New York City
#360 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#163 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West

Property: Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West
Address: 37 W 24th St, New York City, NY 10010-3208 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Flatiron District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Family Hotel in New York City
#162 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi. Wyndham Garden Chelsea is located in Chelsea/Flatiron District. Chelsea is filled with chic art galleries, bars & clubs, world-famous restaurants, shopping and more. Guests are within walking distance to world-famous Manhattan attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Macy's/Herald Square, Empire State Building, Union Square and NYU. The hotel is one block from New York City's subway system. The surrounding neighborhoods include Greenwich Village, Midtown and Gramercy.All rooms are smoke-free and include; MP3 & iPod connections, flat panel televisions, cordless phones, Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and Herman Miler ergonomic desk chairs. Additionally, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing