We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
475
59
29
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
59
29
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews locanda verde drawing room snack basket shibui spa private courtyard complimentary mini bar new york home away from home favorite hotel in nyc soaking tub hotel guests common areas corner suite rain shower boutique hotel four seasons water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I felt instantly at home when we arrived at this upscale, yet unpretentious, hotel in Tribeca. With 88 rooms, the hotel is big enough that you don't feel the staff cramping your style, but it's still small enough that they can offer plenty of personalized service. Everyone from the desk staff, to the valet and the wait staff was very friendly and helpful - genuine smiles and that certain knowledge of when to appear and, more importantly, when to disappear that marks a true professional. We dined at the hotel's excellent restaurant, Locanda Verde, twice - once for dinner and once for breakfast. Both times we dined in the private courtyard which is available only to guests of the hotel. The food was excellent, the portions were just right, and the setting was relaxed, casual and romantic at the same time. Our room was spacious and comfortable; somewhat bohemian in decor (we happened to like it, but some might find it rather casual for such a high price). The bathroom was very nice, with a great shower featuring both a rain shower head and a regular shower head... both of which you could have on at the same time to really immerse yourself. My wife is already talking about going back - always a key sign of approval!

Room tip: Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet and private.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LPavarotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

this is something different from the usual five star hotels in nyc. it gives the feeling of being in a nice house . it is relaxing and friendly. the internal courtyard is a plus and it is good to have breakfast and drinks there. the staff is very friendly and casual but always paying attention to whatever you need. locanda verde their restaurant is worth a visit. the location is strategic. in the same block you can find two nobu restaurant and it is a stone away from wall street. two stones away from greenwhich village and not far from the west village and meatpack district. so it is a good diversification from the madison avenue usual hotels. also battery park is beautiful when it is the right season. rooms are ok and full of charm but do not expect a four season or mandarin oriental kind of room. they are cosy though. pure tribeca style. ps. also great location to explore Brooklyn which is 15 minutes by car away.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DedeFab47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I finally got my wife to agree to stay somewhere else in New York other than the St Regis and we are both glad. Unfortunately we wont be getting any more star points on our New York trips. On the brighter side, this hotel is fabulous, everything about it.
This hotel is like staying at your long lost (rich) uncles slightly faded country estate or in-town palazzo. It is quietly elegant, luxurious and comfortable in every way. The bathrooms are out of this world. The staff is indulgent, always there when you need them but never apparent. We asked for several items and the people were there immediately to address the items.
The private lobby and courtyard are an oasis in the city and an incredible amenity.
They don't nickel and dime you for all sorts of services and items that should be included in room rates such as these.
The best in the City.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fmsarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights alone. Was upgraded to the next category - nice surprise. I loved everything about the place. The room is as you would want your own NY loft apartment to look like. So stylish, so comfortable. Loved the complimentary giant tub of snacks and sweets that you could dive into, and was replenished every day. The bathroom is huge and gorgeous. The bed extremely comfortable. Service was pleasant. The underground pool is quite breathtaking. I'd have to say the only downside is the location - as I am a fan of local public transport it was a bit of a trek to the nearest subway or bus - but other than that I have nothing but praise for this beautiful hotel. And compared with other big name luxury hotels, this one provides excellent value.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FivestarExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Greenwich Hotel is Robert Deniro's 88 room Boutique hotel located in Tribeca. Our family stayed there for several days this past July and had the best time ever. The staff is all very friendly and attentive. The hotel is beautifully designed. We were told that it is only 8 years old, but it's as if it's been there since the turn of the century with it's high ceilings, beautiful molding and windows, flooring and doors. The architects and designers really got this one right. The rooms are all decorated differently and I am told they have a really great penthouse. It also has a pool, spa, lounge and health club. We were all really happy!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews