We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York: The Story of Alexander Hamilton In Lower Manhattan
369

Book in advance
from
£32.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Trinity Church
from £32.00
More Info
from £31.20
More Info
from £79.20
More Info
from £47.20
More Info
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
738
671
123
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
738
671
123
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alexander hamilton wall street the financial district buried here resting place lower manhattan new york worth a visit american history the world trade center grave headstones hercules architecture prayer skyscrapers nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2019

The staff was really friendly and welcoming. During my visit, there was a children’s choir practice and visitors were allowed inside, but no pictures were allowed while the children performed. Take a seat and admire the arched ceiling, support beams, stained glass window, altar and more. A pass through the outer cemetery is worth a view as well.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

As we were there,the church and the area was under construction. We couldn't get in, so there are only a few photos of this beautiful building.
Next time.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank gTali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

This historic church is in the Financial District near Wall Street. The architecture is beautiful on this old historic building. Impressive to see that Alexander Hamilton is buried here, along side his wife. Entrance to the gravesites is free, and people gathered silently and quietly at the white marker depicting his final resting place. I am impressed that churches of this age are so well cared for and reverently preserved.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Pettite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Can't really "tour" around as it is still an active church and masses are going on frequently. My kiddos wanted to go because of "National Treasure" so we obliged and it was a neat stop.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MyersFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

This church was open but only small part,mainly under reconstruction in Max 2019. Interesting inside,the same outside cemetry recommended visit!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews