We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York: The Story of Alexander Hamilton In Lower Manhattan
368

Book in advance
from
£32.08
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Trinity Church
from £32.08
More Info
from £31.28
More Info
from £79.41
More Info
from £47.32
More Info
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
738
671
123
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
738
671
123
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alexander hamilton wall street the financial district buried here resting place lower manhattan new york worth a visit american history the world trade center grave headstones hercules architecture prayer skyscrapers nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Historically significant and beautiful Episcopalian church that sits in the Financial District of Lower Manhattan at the intersection of Wall St and Broadway. This is the third version of Trinity Church with the original built on this site in 1697. The current church was completed in 1846. Amazingly it was the tallest building in the United States until 1869 and remained the tallest building in New York City until 1890. Its cemetery is the final resting place for many famous figures from history, most notably Alexander Hamilton. His grave can be easily spotted along Rector Street.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank TravelingSoccerLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2023

Close to the Twin Towers memorial. Historic church amongst the modern city buildings. Striking and historical. The cherub gate will please east Enders.

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank Ladyyy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Trinity Church is in the heart of the financial district of Manhattan. I found it quite easily and it is a short distance from the New York Stock Exchange. I found this quite interesting, I wonder of the people who work in the stock exchange go to Trinity church afterwards.

The church is a really lovely traditional building and if you like church architecture you will probably enjoy this.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank therichastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Most people visit this church for the cemetery. It’s incredible to see so many well preserved tombstones, many of which are pre-revolutionary war. The grounds are very well cared for, and the security guards that patrol the church are polite and professional. If you have time, it’s worth a quick stop to pay respects and also visit Alexander and Elisa Hamilton’s graves.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank a74429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

New York's Trinity Church is a remarkable structure in Manhattan. Surrounded by Wall Street's tall skyscrapers, it maintains a tranquil, secluded character. Interior is simple but solemn. The stained glass is impressive.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Leonhkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews