We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Metropolitan Museum of Art

The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
Viator VIP: EmptyMet Tour at The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Ranked #3 of 1,068 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At New York City's most visited museum and attraction, you will experience over 5,000 years of art from around the world. The Met is for anyone as a source of inspiration, insight and understanding. You can learn, escape, play, dream, discover, connect.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Saquarema, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The amount of great paintings and artefacts, never saw so may "Picasso´s" and "Miro´s" and "Gaugoin`s" and "Chagall´s" and "Rousseau´s" and "Dali´s" at one place,

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TristanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32,903
    6,698
    1,170
    187
    76
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“C'mon! It's the Met!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

How can yo unow love the Met? I mean, yes, it's always PACKED but there's so much to see. You can't miss it. We just saw the exhibit of artworks from the Stein's collection and it was great! Run, don't walk!! Oh, and my traveling companion has a patron level membership to our local museum and they offer a reciprocal membership to the Met and the Whitney both. It's fantastic because then you don't feel like you have to see everything in one trip. You can take it in small chunks since you don't have to pay admission every time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lulu_Hutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent exhibitions, very interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Had a great time visiting MMoA. Would recommend to anyone visiting NY!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank eldan2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Not the best museum”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Not as good as other museums there.Too many schoolchildren running around unsupervised.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredible! Especially if you can escape the crowds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Met is always magical. They have such an amazing assortment of art. I personally like to visit the less popular areas. It makes for a more relaxing experience and enables me to enjoy the art more. It can get very loud inside some of the areas, which is always disappointing. The only down side to this visit was that part of the musical instruments room was blocked off so we were unable to see the violins.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mollymhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Metropolitan Museum of Art also viewed

 

Been to The Metropolitan Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing