We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food was ok......”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Theatre Row Diner

Theatre Row Diner
Ranked #1,241 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“food was ok......”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Popped into this diner for breakfast one morning after we'd eaten at another local one nearby previously. Unfortunately the service was very slow, abrupt and you don't get the add ons that you get at other places (water, rolls etc), or maybe we caught them on a bad day......Service (like the tea and coffee), was not included in the price we were informed (as if we didn't know). Although they got their 20 % tip, it was without doubt the worst service we received throughout our whole holiday

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lionel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    143
    56
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast here. Very good value for the amount of food you received. Portions were large and the food was very good. The wait staff kept your coffee topped off the entire time we were there. It was a great place to eat a leisurely breakfast, as we were not in a hurry to leave especially since it was raining! They do a great job!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watergirl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service and traditional NY breakfast in a classic but modern style”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great food, friendly and effective service, nice and clean restaurant! No nonsense and not fastfoody at all! Great! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vidvandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Variety and Efficient Service”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My family of six (including kids aged 6 and 8) dropped in here for a lunch on our way to a Circle Line tour. The menu was quite varied and everything from burgers to wraps were delivered to our table in an efficient manner. The service was quite attentive. I'm glad we took a chance on this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne &wear
Level Contributor
149 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Slow service good food”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We found this for breakfast when we first arrived in new york. Loads of choice on the men menu we just opted for eggs toast and bacon. All cooked great and very tasty. However staff were so slow. We waited ages to ask for bill and ages for it to come. Overall I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank ronneyroon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Theatre Row Diner also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Theatre Row Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing