We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Typical NYC Diner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theatre Row Diner

Theatre Row Diner
Ranked #1,226 of 13,481 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Toronto
Level Contributor
316 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A Very Typical NYC Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just what you would expect in a diner - the tables, the menu, & the prices. The food was good & the service was fast & 'New York' friendly. Well worth the stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    139
    55
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thought we were going for snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This restaurant was questionable until we went in .it was great.the portions were large and good and service was quick. We thought we were going for a snack but ended with a great meal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KellyLee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch and were impressed by the friendly and prompt service we received. They have a great menu to suit everyone and the food is really well priced. The food was fresh and tasty, a good choice for causual dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank renee n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“food was ok......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Popped into this diner for breakfast one morning after we'd eaten at another local one nearby previously. Unfortunately the service was very slow, abrupt and you don't get the add ons that you get at other places (water, rolls etc), or maybe we caught them on a bad day......Service (like the tea and coffee), was not included in the price we were informed (as if we didn't know). Although they got their 20 % tip, it was without doubt the worst service we received throughout our whole holiday

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lionel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast here. Very good value for the amount of food you received. Portions were large and the food was very good. The wait staff kept your coffee topped off the entire time we were there. It was a great place to eat a leisurely breakfast, as we were not in a hurry to leave especially since it was raining! They do a great job!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank watergirl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatre Row Diner also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Theatre Row Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing