We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
105
49
11
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
49
11
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews javits center hudson yards penn station the high line front desk sink faucet skylight diner avocado toast bar downstairs is attending a conference west side minute walk highly recommend this property nyc room new york shampoo and conditioner times square
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were a bit concerned about the area and our reception greeting when we first arrived, but as time went on this hotel definitely grew on us. While there is a great deal of construction going on, location is convenient and the hotel is new. The majority of staff were helpful and friendly. Room was a little small, but comfortable. Restaurant downstairs has very good quality food and service.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OpaMarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear OpaMarnie, Thank You for taking your time to write this review. We hope we were able to create a memorable stay throughout your stay with us! We strive to offer the best customer service possible and feedback such as this is great to ensure we are growing towards our goals! We hope to see you again in the future when you are back in NYC. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We are an Irish couple who were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary in July this year. I have been travelling to New York for over 10 years for work and pleasure and have stayed in many hotels across the city.

We had a 12 day trip, the first 4 nights were booked in this hotel, then we headed to Toronto for 4 nights and then we were coming back to NYC for another 4 nights in a different hotel. We had such a great experience in this hotel for the first part of our trip that we cancelled the hotel we had booked for the second period in NYC and booked back in to this hotel. The reception staff were able to get us a great deal to come back to this hotel.

The staff were so helpful and friendly from the reception staff, to the concierge, to the bar and restaurant staff. Unfortunately I do no remember everyone’s name but a special mention goes out to Erin in the bar who was really friendly, made some great cocktails and had some great recommendations for places to eat. He even gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant in Toronto which we really enjoyed. Edward on the concierge desk was on hand to offer advice for getting around and places to visit.

The rooms were very clean and were a reasonable size for a NYC hotel. There was no fridge in the room but we requested a fridge for both stays and the hotel staff gladly provided one.
The hotel has a great choice for breakfast and we enjoyed breakfast on several occasions. We had a nice lunch one of the days but did not try dinner. There was a good selection of cocktails, wine, beer and liquor in the bar

This is a small boutique modern hotel just 5 minutes’ walk from Madison Square Garden/Penn Station and about 15 minutes’ walk from Times Square. The Hudson Yards Subway station is a 2 minute walk. It is at the end of the 7 line and 1 stop to Times Square where you can connect to multiple Subway Lines to travel throughout NYC.

The location in Midtown West was very relaxing and had some great amenities. There were some great options to eat and drink in some nearby Delis and restaurants on 10th and then as you move towards 9th and then 8th avenue the choice gets even better. There’s a deli, Duane Reade’s and a liquor store down the street so snacks, groceries, medicines and alcohol all readily available in easy walking distance.
Points of interest - the High Line entrance is a 5 minute walk, as is the sidewalk along the Hudson and the USS Intrepid is 10 minute walk away. Great options to relax on a warm day.

One thing to note is that there was some construction going on nearby but it did not interfere with our stay.
When I go back to NYC I will definitely look out this hotel as my first option.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the Hudson River
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Karl D, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate the 5 stars and the thoughtfulness that was put in it. We appreciate the kind words in regards to Erin and Edward. The team will love to read this as it will motivate them even more to offer the best customer service possible! We thank you for coming back after the few days in Toronto, we hope you enjoyed your stay there and with us! We look forward to having you with us again in the near future! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Sparkling new hotel w/professional help ready to just do it! For a small space the amenities were all there. Be sure to ask for Carolyn when you book and arrive! And the front desk made me proud to be a New Yorker!!!!! Albeit a returning one...

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
6  Thank marybanks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear marybanks2017, thank you for taking your time to write this review! We appreciate you and your group staying with us. We thank you for the kind words in regards to Caroline and the Front Desk! We hope we were able to accommodate you and we hope to see you soon in the near future! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

was greeted with respect and felt I've known Robert for years,he made me feel like I was part of the family, the amenities such as fresh apples was a nice touch as well as having free beer and hot food at the bar,I arrived on a Wednesday

Room tip: higher is nicer
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arn1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear arn1946, thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate the kind words in regards to Robert and we hope you always feel part of our Family here at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West! Our Best Brews which is featured on Wednesday's is great for our guests and staff to get together and get to know each other over refreshments and appetizers. We hope we were able to accommodate you and we hope to see you soon! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I haven't been to NYC in 20 years. I believe to have said before, Im not big on writting reviews, but I have to make an exemption on this hotel. We came to surprise our grand daughter who lives near by. When we arrived it look like construction going on everywhere. Once inside we were greeted at the front desk by a young lady called bernice. She was amazing. Very helpful, courteous and because of her our stayed was much better. The room was perfect for me and my husband. We travel for business and pleasure, but in my 30 years of travel, this one has been the best so far. Thanks Bernice

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Explore731889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer, Thank You so much for taking your time to write this review. It is great to read that we were able to accommodate you and share with the team your kind words in regards to Bernice! We are all happy you stayed with us and we hope to see you soon in the near future! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews