We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #179 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, USA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I stayed for 4 nights end of June. Hotel location is unbeatable, just half a block from Times Square, and 1 1/2 blocks from subway, super convenient. From La Guardia I bought a Metro card for $10.51 at Hudson newsstand, and with it I took bus 60 then change (ask bus driver) to take the subway and exit Rockefeller Plaza-47th St (I believe it was the red line 1-2-3). Hotel was 1 1/2 blocks away.

Staff at front desk was extremely nice, friendly and helpful, particularly Jovannie and Yvonne. Room was clean and decent for NY size. My room faced a brick wall so no noise complaints, I was on the 3rd floor.

Breakfast was decent, again for the hotel rating – fruits, cereal, yogurt, eggs, toasts, etc. The sitting area was busy most of the time so people would take their plates to the lobby or to the room (I did).

Please do NOT use the deli across the street – made that mistake one late night – food was horrible. For some light lunch go to Europa, a chain restaurant, which has fresh salads made on the spot as well as sandwiches and pastas. I had pasta with chicken and veggies made on the spot for $7.50 or so. Food was very good. The closest to the hotel was 2 blocks away on the corner of 46th and 5th.

Internet service is very slow. Go to Starbucks 2 blocks away – Broadway & 47 – much faster. Or if you need a quiet environment take your laptop to the NY public library on 5th Ave, about 6 blocks away. Their service is super fast and free – just beware that they close early (6pm).

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    915
    211
    46
    39
See reviews for
389
831
151
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

we came to NY for a family celebration in midtown and this hotel was perfect for what we needed. although the room was small it was nice to have 2 queen beds instead of 2 double beds. slept 2 adults and 2 children perfectly. couldnt ask for a better location. continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful. hotel provides a parking discount for the garage across the street. didn't hear any noise from the street. a terrific value for what we paid. would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This hotel is in the perfect location. You could not get any better. It was clean and the staff was great. I also had a discount for an association membership so the cost was amazing for that location. The rooms are tiny, but they all are in NYC and it's not like you spend much time in your room when you're there. The breakfast is a nice bonus since NYC is not a cheap destination. It does get a little crowded in there, but still good. Most importantly, the hotel was very CLEAN. I am very picky about the cleanliness of any hotel and have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were not as clean as this place. The room could've been a little cooler, but keeping the air on pretty much took care of that. It was just a little stuffy until we cooled it down each day when we got back. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rr27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

While we were exploring the city, the maid(s) came into our room to clean like we expected. when we returned nothing seemed to be out of place, well, nothing that we would consider to be out of place, our bags were messy, but we did NOT think anything of it. One of the girls had placed her bag up high cause there wasnt much room. on our final night there, while gathering out belongings, we realized that there were earphones missing. we searched the room and could not find them. when we went back on the bus, we noticed that the earphones that belonged to one of the girls was wrapped around SOMEONE ELSES ipod. the maid(s) who had cleaned the room, had stoled the earphones and wrapped someone else's around the ipod! I should add that we saw many of the employees hanging out in the room next door to us, sitting and lying down on the bed. pretty sure one was the manager! watch out for the employee traffic infront of your door!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keatryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Operations Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear keatryna,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we believe this review was posted to the wrong location. The missing/stolen earphones were never reported to us. Further, our housekeeping staff and General Manager do not hang out in empty guest rooms. We have security cameras monitoring the hallways, so if many employees were to enter an empty guest room at one time the Manager would see. This type of behavior is strictly prohibited in our establishment.
We are very sympathetic of your experience and would like you to try our Comfort Inn on your next trip to Manhattan.
We hope to welcome you soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, AR USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel is so conveniently located. It also has some very nice, though somewhat small, rooms just yards from Broadway. It is quiet and the staff met my every expectation. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 509 was very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccpillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn Times Square prior to a cruise in June. We found this location to be central to all of our sightseeing needs. It is within walking distance to all the attractions in the Times Square area and close to the subway station to venture out into other areas of town.

The room was small, as we expected, but it was clean and the beds were comfy so we have zero complaints. The breakfast was decent ... cereals, fruits, hard boiled eggs, donuts, coffee. We loved being able to grab a quick bite in the morning before heading off for the day. It saved us time and money by not having to find a place to eat.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond with assisting us with directions, etc.

Also, if you are cruising out of Manhattan, this hotel is very close to the pier.

If I were to return to NYC, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiveSlow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
537 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

It's not new or fancy, but it is wonderful in every other way: Good location, clean, quiet, comfortable, excellent staff, and lots of complimentary amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#285 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#161 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#141 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#147 Family Hotel in New York City
#153 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing