We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #188 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a small hotel in the heart of New York City, half a block away from Times Squares. The rooms are not big, but not too small. My room was in the back of the building in the second floor, with a window facing the wall of the neighbor building. If you must have natural light in your room, this is not the room for you. I found my room very clean and comfortable, with a fair bathroom. Free wireless internet access and free national telephone calls are definitely a plus. By the heat of New York’s summer, air conditioning was ok. The big TV set was in the right side of the right side of the bed, what seemed to me a very unusual position to watch TV, but that was not a problem for me.
The hotel has a small fitness room, an business center with two computers and a printing for the guests (with no extra charge) and the complimentary breakfast is served in a small room (which is crowded, depending on the hour you go there). No fancy breakfast, but all the basic stuff one needs to leave the hotel without starving: coffee, milk, yogurt, juice, bread, donuts, apples, bananas, oranges and cereal.
A highlight of the hotel is its staff. Every staff member (reception desk, cleaning lady, bell man) was nice and helpful, which is not always what one finds in a city like New York. If you are looking for a non expensive hotel in the heart of the city with a friendly service, do not hesitate in picking this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrazilViajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't be happier we had picked this hotel. Yes the room is small and the washroom is tiny but the location is unbeatable for the pirce we pay. It's just around 5 mins walk to Times Square! We also walked to the see the show Wicked which is a bit far but not too bad afterall. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable too. The only cons is the air conditioner which is quite loud. Customer service is exceptional, the bell person not only helped us with our luggages after we checked out but also running up and down the street to help us catch a taxi to the airport. It's A bit hard to get taxi in front of the hotel because the hotel is on a side street, actually our taxi driver from the airport could not find this hotel even with the complete address (i think he lied since he doesnt want to drive into the one way side street, oh well that's NY I guess...) we end up walking a few blocks to get to the hotel. Will definitely stay here again wgen we visit to NY again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spicykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights. Could not wish for a better location!
The room was small but I think that is to be expected in Manhattan unless one is willing to pay a great price. Anyway the room only needs to be comfortable and clean for overnight rest. And that is was. It was very comfortable and quiet even though only a few meters from the hectic Times Square. The room and bathroom had all I needed and they were very clean. The breakfast was sufficient and practical. The staff were friendly and helpful. Having walked around plenty I did not see a more convinient hotel. The subway, buses, tours, shows and tourism information center are all around the corner. And it was good value.
I would not hesitate to return to this hotel and would recommend it to people I know.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Analutica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Room was small, but very clean and quiet. Perfect location for NYC site-seeing. The front desk staff were very helpful with directions, tickets, and suggestions. A great bargain for a limited budget!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Everything about this hotel was great from before check-in, when I called to verify things, to check in, to check out. The let me check in 2 hours early, room was great and clean, I didn't think it was as small as people were describing. The front desk was great, I think her name was Yvone, she was wonderful! The bell guy got me a cab every time I needed it, I am so looking forward to going back to NY and I will definitely stay here again. This place was close to everything in Times Square and conveniently for all my needs. Oh and the free internet was great. Thank you for a great stay Comfort Inn!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruisingal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Location was great, staff was wonderful and very helpful. Rooms are small but very well maintained. Breakfast was also very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernladyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The hotel was well-located near Times Square, and a very good value. There was wireless in the room and the breakfasts were fine. During peak times (check-in and check-out) the small, single elevator was inadequate for people and luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsimosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#177 of 469 in New York City
796 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#287 of 469 in New York City
3,577 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 469 in New York City
4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 469 in New York City
1,013 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#143 Family Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £108 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing