We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good service, and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #176 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good service, and location”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Pleasantly surprised with this location. While it is located less than a block from Times Square, I was expecting to have a closet of a room but actually ended up being pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the quietness of the hotel, and decent service. Don't get me wrong - this is no Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenusvyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    916
    211
    46
    39
See reviews for
390
833
151
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

What a lovely place! You feel like you are in the middle of everything and yet it is so quiet! Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms! Next time we are in NYC, we will book this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sh3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Would definately stay here again. Staff were friendly, room had free wifi, comfortable bed, free continental breakfast, good value for money. We couldn't fault it. Asides from a small room but its right near times square so what do you expect......

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank temil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have stayed at this property twice this summer (SVA dorm is right down the street) and I think it is time for some upgrades - bedspreads has spots that the laundry hadn't gotten out, elevator floor needs work, etc. The rooms are postage stamp tiny but functional, they even squeeze a mini-fridge in. Pricing is high for what you get but it is NYC and there aren't many alternatives in the area. If I was a tourist I would probably choose to stay in another part of the city. That being said, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The area is full of bars so the street is pretty busy at all hours. Subway is right down the block and there are restaurants close by. If you walk out to Delancy Street it is easy to hail a cab.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a small hotel in the heart of New York City, half a block away from Times Squares. The rooms are not big, but not too small. My room was in the back of the building in the second floor, with a window facing the wall of the neighbor building. If you must have natural light in your room, this is not the room for you. I found my room very clean and comfortable, with a fair bathroom. Free wireless internet access and free national telephone calls are definitely a plus. By the heat of New York’s summer, air conditioning was ok. The big TV set was in the right side of the right side of the bed, what seemed to me a very unusual position to watch TV, but that was not a problem for me.
The hotel has a small fitness room, an business center with two computers and a printing for the guests (with no extra charge) and the complimentary breakfast is served in a small room (which is crowded, depending on the hour you go there). No fancy breakfast, but all the basic stuff one needs to leave the hotel without starving: coffee, milk, yogurt, juice, bread, donuts, apples, bananas, oranges and cereal.
A highlight of the hotel is its staff. Every staff member (reception desk, cleaning lady, bell man) was nice and helpful, which is not always what one finds in a city like New York. If you are looking for a non expensive hotel in the heart of the city with a friendly service, do not hesitate in picking this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrazilViajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't be happier we had picked this hotel. Yes the room is small and the washroom is tiny but the location is unbeatable for the pirce we pay. It's just around 5 mins walk to Times Square! We also walked to the see the show Wicked which is a bit far but not too bad afterall. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable too. The only cons is the air conditioner which is quite loud. Customer service is exceptional, the bell person not only helped us with our luggages after we checked out but also running up and down the street to help us catch a taxi to the airport. It's A bit hard to get taxi in front of the hotel because the hotel is on a side street, actually our taxi driver from the airport could not find this hotel even with the complete address (i think he lied since he doesnt want to drive into the one way side street, oh well that's NY I guess...) we end up walking a few blocks to get to the hotel. Will definitely stay here again wgen we visit to NY again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spicykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights. Could not wish for a better location!
The room was small but I think that is to be expected in Manhattan unless one is willing to pay a great price. Anyway the room only needs to be comfortable and clean for overnight rest. And that is was. It was very comfortable and quiet even though only a few meters from the hectic Times Square. The room and bathroom had all I needed and they were very clean. The breakfast was sufficient and practical. The staff were friendly and helpful. Having walked around plenty I did not see a more convinient hotel. The subway, buses, tours, shows and tourism information center are all around the corner. And it was good value.
I would not hesitate to return to this hotel and would recommend it to people I know.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Analutica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#286 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#161 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#140 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#147 Family Hotel in New York City
#153 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing