We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, added to wow factor of trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #185 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, added to wow factor of trip”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

When we booked this hotel , we didn't have high expectations. We had looked at reviews, which were favorable, but did not expect it to be as good as it was.
We arrived and we were greeted at the door by a pleasent door man. He helped us with our bags, but what we noticed the most was his rapport with guests as they were leaving and entering the hotel. We arrived early and they held our bags until our rooms were ready. We had 2 rooms booked and they accommodated us by putting the rooms next to each other.
Yes, the elevator is slow and small. But it almost adds to the ambiance of the hotel. It is an old building, but the rooms were very nice. The location is the best, most priceless part of this hotel. 2 minutes to times square!!! 10 minute walk to 30 Rock! / Rockefeller Center!!! 20 minute walk to Central Park!! 25 minutes or so to Empire State. If you don't mind a walk, everything is in the area!!
Pleasent and helpful front desk staff. Cleaning staff was very nice and cleaned room well most days ( we were there a full week ). Breakfast was good. Toast, bagels, fruit, juice, coffee, cereal. It is a continental breakfast that will get you started. No hot eggs, bacon or fresh pancakes. But still good. Breakfast host was great and kept everything clean and stocked. One down side is that the hotel is on a side street where there is one ways / no turns, so getting a cab is sometimes easy as there are 2 or 3 hotels on street and difficult at other times as no cab wants to be on a road less travelled. but main roads at end of either end of block.
All around great place to stay, a half block off times square. Excellent staff. Great value for your money!!! We would stay there again, as long as price stays competative

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    935
    214
    47
    39
See reviews for
396
846
153
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Pleasantly surprised with this location. While it is located less than a block from Times Square, I was expecting to have a closet of a room but actually ended up being pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the quietness of the hotel, and decent service. Don't get me wrong - this is no Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenusvyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

What a lovely place! You feel like you are in the middle of everything and yet it is so quiet! Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms! Next time we are in NYC, we will book this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sh3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Would definately stay here again. Staff were friendly, room had free wifi, comfortable bed, free continental breakfast, good value for money. We couldn't fault it. Asides from a small room but its right near times square so what do you expect......

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank temil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have stayed at this property twice this summer (SVA dorm is right down the street) and I think it is time for some upgrades - bedspreads has spots that the laundry hadn't gotten out, elevator floor needs work, etc. The rooms are postage stamp tiny but functional, they even squeeze a mini-fridge in. Pricing is high for what you get but it is NYC and there aren't many alternatives in the area. If I was a tourist I would probably choose to stay in another part of the city. That being said, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The area is full of bars so the street is pretty busy at all hours. Subway is right down the block and there are restaurants close by. If you walk out to Delancy Street it is easy to hail a cab.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a small hotel in the heart of New York City, half a block away from Times Squares. The rooms are not big, but not too small. My room was in the back of the building in the second floor, with a window facing the wall of the neighbor building. If you must have natural light in your room, this is not the room for you. I found my room very clean and comfortable, with a fair bathroom. Free wireless internet access and free national telephone calls are definitely a plus. By the heat of New York’s summer, air conditioning was ok. The big TV set was in the right side of the right side of the bed, what seemed to me a very unusual position to watch TV, but that was not a problem for me.
The hotel has a small fitness room, an business center with two computers and a printing for the guests (with no extra charge) and the complimentary breakfast is served in a small room (which is crowded, depending on the hour you go there). No fancy breakfast, but all the basic stuff one needs to leave the hotel without starving: coffee, milk, yogurt, juice, bread, donuts, apples, bananas, oranges and cereal.
A highlight of the hotel is its staff. Every staff member (reception desk, cleaning lady, bell man) was nice and helpful, which is not always what one finds in a city like New York. If you are looking for a non expensive hotel in the heart of the city with a friendly service, do not hesitate in picking this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrazilViajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't be happier we had picked this hotel. Yes the room is small and the washroom is tiny but the location is unbeatable for the pirce we pay. It's just around 5 mins walk to Times Square! We also walked to the see the show Wicked which is a bit far but not too bad afterall. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable too. The only cons is the air conditioner which is quite loud. Customer service is exceptional, the bell person not only helped us with our luggages after we checked out but also running up and down the street to help us catch a taxi to the airport. It's A bit hard to get taxi in front of the hotel because the hotel is on a side street, actually our taxi driver from the airport could not find this hotel even with the complete address (i think he lied since he doesnt want to drive into the one way side street, oh well that's NY I guess...) we end up walking a few blocks to get to the hotel. Will definitely stay here again wgen we visit to NY again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spicykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#171 of 467 in New York City
757 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#285 of 467 in New York City
3,498 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#70 of 467 in New York City
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 467 in New York City
4,004 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in New York City
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing