We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff - great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #175 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from a stay at the broadway for my daughters 18th birthday present, and we had a fabulous time - all the staff were really friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for you - the rooms were 'compact and bijoux' but clean and comfortable, with tea and coffee facilities and a free safe. This hotel is literally two trips and a stumble from Times Square, in saying that it's really quiet, we had no noise at night, though perhaps being at the back helped!
Continental breakfast, toast, bagels, fruit, cereal etc as much as you want. Free wifi to upload your photos plus access to two macs in reception. It would have been nice to have a bar there, but there's a nice little Irish bar across the road and TGI Fridays two doors up so we coped!
We booked via booking.com and everything went smoothly - did loads of checking on review sites and can honestly say there was nothing to worry about.
We recommend it and would definitely go back again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandiejdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    897
    209
    44
    36
See reviews for
377
813
149
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Lake, OH
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was very accommodating, especially considering that I had booked the hotel online months ago with a credit card that had been hacked, and of course, cancelled. The reservation didn't go through because of this, but they still had a room for us, and they even gave us the same price! The room was very nice, and it was very quiet. I would highly recommend this place, especially considering it's proximity to Time Square.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alilodd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great little boutique hotel tucked away on a (relatively) quiet street in the middle of Tines Square. Small by comparison with less than 100 rooms, the feel is warm and personal. Fantastic staff who are polite and accommodating. The rooms are not huge, but not too small either. Lots of room to move about with desks, in room safes, small but workable bathrooms, nice beds and linens. Very clean! The daily breakfast is average, but probably saves $20 per person or more each day by eating in. I've stayed in numerous NYC hotels and for my next trip, I will be booking here again!

Room Tip: Higher level rooms would minimize any street noise, but the street is relatively quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dsmith713212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

From the moment we walked into this close to Times Square location we were made to feel welcome. Everything is very clean and everything works. Morning breakfast is good and saves you lots of money compared to buying on the streets. Kind of limited offerings but includes the staples such as toast, bagels, sweet rolls, muffins, yogurt, coffee and juices.
Room was spacious for NYC.
Price was comparatively good.
Great location.
Probably the only negative I can think of is there is only one ice machine and it is on the first floor.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two rooms-802, 702, 902 etc. they are larger and have the fire escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSmith212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Our best hotel experience EVER. Seriously. Perfectly located less than a block from Times Square. Rooms are pristine. Comfy king size bed. Common sense things: Free wifi without even a password, no annoying minibar crap, amazingly helpful front desk staff to provide excellent advice on restaurants and things to see and do. This place is perfect in every way.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
194 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
The rooms are tiny, but I guess that for these prices and location it's acceptable.
The place was quite clean, even though in the corridor and room the general feeling was a bit shabby.
Breakfast was horrible.the bagels were not fresh, hard boiled eggs were cooked to death a few days prior to serving ( I personally saw the plastic bag with the eggs two days before they were served), and all the other bread or pastries had also the feeling of yesterday's stuff.
The location is great.you only take two steps and you're in Times Square. But still the hotel is not inside all the crowd.
Nearby there are places to eat 24 hours a day, and all broadway shows are within a walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back.you won't have a view but a brick wall in front of you, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganit_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, il
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. You can not beat the location. Just a half block from the center of Times Square.

The hotel is very small, rooms are small, but this is how most hotels are in NYC, especially the older ones. If you are doing NYC right, you are never in your rooms though. The entrance to the hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast area was nice as well, but the breakfast definitely left a lot to be desired.

We were located in room 908, which is the top floor in the back of the building. There is a roof top bar at the back of the building and you can hear people talk and the music going to late into the night. Never really heard any noise from other rooms though, that is a plus.

The only real complaint we had about our room was the damp musty smell. It hit you as soon as you walked into the room. You could see signs of moisture and mold in the bathroom. The window in the bedroom constantly had condensation on it. This definitely bothered my wife more then it did me. The water pressure was also terrible and our tub didn't drain well. I just chalked those up to being a really old building.

I think 90% of this buildings/rooms problems could be fixed with new windows. I really think this would fix the moisture problem and the noise problem you have read in multiple reviews.

Overall it wasn't terrible or great. I would probably look for a different location when we come back to the city. But you really can't beat the price and location of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are looking to avoid outside annoyances, ask for a room in the middle of the building or lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamaicaSun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#81 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#287 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,366 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#158 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#256 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#148 Family Hotel in New York City
#154 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing