We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #185 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A great location for the sights and sounds of time square. Our room was relatively big for NYC centre hotels. They have a nice free breakfast from 6.30 to 10 so no need to be up at the crack of dawn if you don't want to. A good spot if you're there to crash and go see some sights.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seanfc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Seanfc78,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed everything and hope you had fun in the city.
We hope tow welcome you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    935
    214
    47
    39
See reviews for
396
846
153
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
VA USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Location, location, location - the hotel has it. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The room price was OK. The rooms were OK, my only complaint was that I could clearly hear outside noise from a nearby club....but I still slept fine. The continental breakfast was OK....sorry, but please use real milk because what I tasted appeared to be watered down powdered milk! All that said, for the price and location....the hotel is acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My teen daughter and I stayed here last week for 4 nights. This hotel was wonderful!!! It is right off of Times Square but hidden away. The room was big enough for the 2 of us and was very quiet. If I was ever to visit NYC again I would definitely stay here. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 500 which faced a wall but it was very quiet. Could not hear any street noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When we arrived at the hotel at midnight, we were told that we were being upgraded into The Premier part of their hotel next door. We were skeptical but wee every pleasantly surprised.
The room was large, we had complimentary wifi, continental breakfast and happy hour.
The staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
The location was excellent.
We really couldn't have had a better experience and would return to the hotel next time we go to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is very near to square garden. But the hotel has very small rooms and olds.

The hotel made reparations since 1am until 4am. Only stoped when I told rude With the workers. I can't sleep all nigth and the Manager was very unprofessional at that moment. She didn't care about the problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maviaragonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Maviaragonok,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you were kept awake by construction noise. That night we were fixing the sign outside of the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel just a half block off of Time Square. You get the perfect location and atmosphere of TS without paying the huge price! The rooms were adequate size and clean, they also provided a free continental breakfast which is extremely rare in NYC-it was not fantastic, but certainly enough to get you out the door and on your way to the many sights the city has to offer. I visit NYC about every 2 years and will definitely make this my destination hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Location, Location, Location, that is the over-riding draw for this hotel. That said it has much more going for it as well.
The room was very nice and clean, not so big, but for the price was very good value we thought. Add to that a complimentary breakfast and free tea and coffee on tap 24hrs a day, this in a city where you pay over the odds for everything. We had a street facing room which was a little noisy, though it didn`t stop us sleeping after a busy day sight-seeing.
The staff were superb and could not do enough, we were able leave our luggage safely on the last morning and also had access to a bathroom to get a wash and changed in before leaving for the airport. All together a wonderful trip to the Big Apple!

Room Tip: Street side rooms might be a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. But hey it is New York, the Ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philstreet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#171 of 467 in New York City
757 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#285 of 467 in New York City
3,498 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#70 of 467 in New York City
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 467 in New York City
4,004 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in New York City
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing