We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd book with them again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #184 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'd book with them again.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Broadway for 4 weekday nights. (See TIP at the end) The room was very clean, small and had trendy decor. It was just steps away from Times Square with all of its excitement and none of its noise. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the Continental Breakfast which was a nice way to start the day and made the stay even more economical. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but that would not deter me from staying with them again or keep me from recommending the Broadway @ Times Square Hotel. TIP: book directly through their own reservation site or toll free # (not an internet booking site) as their listed price was cheaper than the .com site by about $25/day! (Sadly, we found this out the hard way!)

Room Tip: Book through their reservation site directly for a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CarlaTM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear CarlaTM2014,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better our services. We hope you enjoyed your time in New York City and hope to welcome you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    936
    214
    47
    39
See reviews for
396
847
153
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Quiet, clean and very accommodating. Very close to all Times Square activities, walked to popular theaters, easy to hail taxi. Breakfast served was very basic, but enough. Staff extremely friendly and confirmed our directions to our destinations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Room was small, noisy air con, free wi-fi, breakfast so so.
Easy access to times square and shops great bars across the road, friendly staff.
Would recommend if only for the location, room was very small.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 558PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Broadway at Times Square Hotel last fall when we attended a concert at Radio City Music Hall. The location can't be beat. The hotel was close to everything. The hotel itself was recently renovated and very clean. The room was very small but the king sized bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with plenty of seating available. The staff were also friendly and eager to help with directions around the city. Have recommended the hotel many times since our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-and-Myriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mike-and-Myriam,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better our services, but especially appreciate thoughtful feedback like yours. We hope you had a great time at the concert and fun exploring the rest of New York City.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We rented a 1 King room for $239/night. The price was reasonable considering we were only a half a block away from Times square. This hotel is in a great location for anything you want to do in Manhattan. The room was clean and decent size considering it is New York. My main complaint is tat there was no fridge or microwave. There was a cabinet clearly big enough for both. I'm not sure why we didn't have one but we didn't. This was disappointing as we ate at some great places in NYC but had to have our server throw out any leftovers since we had no way of keeping them.

The front desk people were very nice and helpful. They arranged us a late check out, at no extra charge. They also held our bags for us after check out as we still had a few hours before we had to be at the airport. This was also a service provided to us at no extra charge.They also called a car service for us to carry us back to the airport. The car service was right on time and the driver was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street will be quiet. We had a room on the side of the building and it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Brittany L,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had fun in New York City. We apologize for the lack of microwave/refrigerator in your room. We will be adding them to several of our rooms by the end of this month.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A very comfortable hotel with the bonus of including breakfast.Very close to Times Square.We had a back bedroom, it didn't have a great view it was very quiet.Yvonne and Julio in reception were very helpful.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#174 of 466 in New York City
757 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#286 of 466 in New York City
3,498 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#71 of 466 in New York City
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#74 of 466 in New York City
4,004 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 466 in New York City
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#145 Family Hotel in New York City
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing