We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #192 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Excellent little hotel downtown, quiet (except for the pigeons at windows), clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, within walking distance of Broadway nightlife and shopping. I would definitely stay there again, though with additional taxes the price ended up rather high.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkeley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

This hotel had everything I needed for a quick (two-night) business trip:
* Free Wi-Fi (which worked flawlessly)
* Clean, quiet and comfortable room
* Up-to-date furnishings (no worn-out floral bedspreads!)
* Good lighting and plenty of counter space in the bathroom
* Fitness room with a choice of a few cardio machines
* Free and well-stocked breakfast
* Very friendly staff
* Free business center with two computers and printer (which I used)
* Great location -- convenient to Times Square and surrounding locations

Here's a tip -- I almost didn't find this hotel because I was using Expedia to search for two rooms, and it didn't come up in the listings. I think that's because the Comfort Inn system only lets you book one room at a time. In the future I'll search for single rooms...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I stayed in the recently opened Comfort Inn 343 West 44th Street New York, this hotel is 1 block from the middle of Times Square. Situated in very quiet street with a couple of bars and restaurants opposite. This was an excellent location and the hotel was spotless, service on front desk was quick and very polite! Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, bagels, croissants, danish pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurs, coffee, orange & apple juice, all as much as you want to eat, the staff just refill when it gets low! Rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable, 40inch flat screen tv at end of the bed and very warm in the room. Will definately be staying at this hotel again when i return to New York.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunckyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

What a pleasant find! The room and bathroom were c-l-e-a-n. The mattress was new and very comfortable. The included breakfast was good, convenient and unlimited. The front desk staff was great! There was discounted parking in the garage directly across the street. All of this a block away from Times Square! You just can't beat it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catguy411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the parade last week. The location is great, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. Yes, the rooms are small, but who wants to stay in the room all the time when you're in New York City?! I would highly recommend this hotel. Free internet access, free breakfast, you can't find a better bargain in midtown. I booked the hotel on the phone and received a lower rate than the online rate, then received another 10% off when we checked in! Stay here! (and be sure to have a bagel at breakfast...they are the best!)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachDreamer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

This hotel was so much better than I expected! Clean, quiet (that's rare for NY, especially Times Sq), friendly staff, comfortable bed. We will definitely be back to this cute little hotel.

Thank you for a great weekend in NY, Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fankindagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Situated half a block from Times Square this place is a gem. Well priced for the area and upon arrival we were informed that there would be another 10% reduction. Rooms are a good size and the king size beds are so comfortable. Breakfast is included which consisted of toast, bagels, muffins, danishes, cereals, yoghurt fruit and drinks. Always in plentiful supply with a staff member ensuring everything was clean. Only issue with this hotel is that their is no concierge however staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notfussytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
835 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#75 of 470 in New York City
1,097 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#288 of 470 in New York City
3,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#347 of 470 in New York City
4,637 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#269 of 470 in New York City
4,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £107 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing