We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #188 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We arrived at Comfort Inn Midtown at 10 AM with a reservation for 2 nights. We were planning to store our luggage, but they went ahead and checked us in. We even caught the tail end of breakfast! The room was warm but not uncomfortably so on a bitter cold weekend. Everything was neat and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

The location is fantastic for walking around midtown. Subway access 4 blocks north or south. Be careful when following Broadway or 7th Ave because they cross right there at 46th St and it's confusing

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carols24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel from 29th - 4th. Although it doesnt look much from the outside, it was ideal. Free breakfast was included, which was continental style, and free coffee and tea all day, which may not sound much but when its cold outside was a massive bonus!

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and this is in an ideal location - close enough to walk, but far enough away that its not noisy. The rooms were always well maintained and warm

If your after a nice place to stay, with not too many frills, Id definately recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torres9_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed from Dec 28th through the 30th and arrived via Penn Station. We could have walked but it was really cold outside so we took a cab to the hotel. It cost $9 due to traffic but we got there in about 10 minutes. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but once we walked in it was very nice. The front desk was pleasant and our room was ready (at 2pm). The elevator is small and slow but did work. We ended up in room 307 so we just took the stairs most the time. The room was small but cozy and very clean. The TV and lights all worked perfect and the bathroom was nice. There was a very noticeble cold draft in our room though. We ended up closing the curtains tight and putting a trash can against them to keep the draft blocked out. The frosted glass door of the bathroom didn't bother us at all. The continental breakfast was very good and they had 24 hrs coffee/tea which was always stocked. The location is just fantastic and you are right around the corner from Times Square. We walked to see Jersey Boys on 52nd street and Wicked on 51st. The walk was about 15 minutes but we weren't really hurrying along. We also walked to Rockefeller Center, the ice skating rink, Radio City Music Hall, the Hard Rock Cafe and could have walked to Penn Station. We ate dinner at The Long Room and the steak was good with reasonable prices. I also heard the steak/BBQ at Virgils on 44th street between 6th &7th ave was very good. It was packed and we couldn't get in there. Overall - very nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed here for 1 night after Christmas, but before New Years. For $297 (we had discount from the Entertainment Book, so it actually cost us only $277) you cannot beat this Times Square location. Any other decent hotel in the area is way more expensive.

We arrived a little early, and the front desk attendant, who was very busy but still courteous and patient, told us he'd have our room ready in 30 minutes. He then offered us some tea and coffee from the breakfast room. I could not even finish my tea because our room was ready in about 15 minutes!

The hotel is clean and the employees actually care about the guests and want to do a good job. The bellman referred us to an excellent pizza place for lunch and that made us very happy! Our room was situated so that we could not hear all the noise from Times Square, so it was very quite. The hallways are narrow, but we are skinny so it wasn't a problem. The room was small, but that is to be expected in NYC. Our only complaint is that you can hear everything in the hallway from the room. The walls are quite thin and we were awoken a few times by slamming doors.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel with excellent staff! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

My husband and I booked a rather last minute trip to NY. It was our first time to the city so we wanted to be central. The reviews on Trip Advisor rated this hotel very high and they were correct. It was half a block off of Times Square right in the heart of Midtown. There is a great Irish Pub accross the street that we ate and drank at a few times through our trip. We enjoyed the restaurants on Restaurant Row and would reccomend the Galaxy Dinner for breakfast to everyone. The hotel itself is very clean, the elevator is slow so we would often take the stairs down. The rooms are good, the bed was comfortable, the in-room safe was nice to have and the free breakfast was nice just for the apple and banana we would pick up and take with us for our day. We walked everywhere and found most places without too much trouble. The subway was easy to navigate through as were the streets. We would definately come back to NY, but we probably wouldn't stay here again, only because we have seen Midtown and the next trip we would want to explore the Village a bit more extensively.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We made plans for a last-minute trip to NYC to celebrate our anniversary, with little hope of finding a hotel for less than $500 a night. We couldn't have done any better if we had planned months in advance! If you are used to European-style hotels, you will have absolutely no problem with this hotel. Small lobby, elevator (only one) and rooms, but incredible location a half-block off Times Square. Best of all, even for a Saturday night stay in Christmas season, we paid less than $350. The room was very clean and well appointed, even had a large flat-screen TV. Our room (#800) faced the side of the adjacent building and was very quiet. The only noise we noticed was the constant slamming of the room door of one of our neighbors. There are only ten rooms per floor, so not much hall traffic. There are lots of restaurants in the area, and it is easy walking distance to theatre district, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and 5th Avenue. The closest subway stop is two blocks away. The hotel offers a basic continental breakfast which was fine for us. I recommend taking your food up to your room (use ice bucket tray from your room as no take-away trays available) as the dining area has only about 5 tables. The only complaints I have are matters of personal preference. The bath towels were scratchy and a bit thin, and the bed pillows too soft for my liking. The rooms are heated by radiators, which made our room a bit stuffy. You aren't supposed to open the windows, so the only venilation was using the fan on the A/C window unit, which was a bit loud. We plan to return to NYC often since it is very convenient for us to go from DC, and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_osobailiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Excellent little hotel downtown, quiet (except for the pigeons at windows), clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, within walking distance of Broadway nightlife and shopping. I would definitely stay there again, though with additional taxes the price ended up rather high.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkeley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#177 of 469 in New York City
797 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#287 of 469 in New York City
3,577 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 469 in New York City
4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 469 in New York City
1,013 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#143 Family Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £108 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing