We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cannot go wrong !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #176 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Monongahela, Pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cannot go wrong !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at this Comfort Inn on a trip to NY to visit grandkids and take in a broadway musical. I decided to try this location from good reviews on TripAdvisor and they were correct. It was difficult to believe this place exists just off Times Square !
When we walked in, the desk guy immediately gave us another discount( AAA). I had already reserved a room online using AAA and was, obviously, very happy to save even more.
The room was on the small side( all are in NY) but very clean, comfortable and even had a small coffee pot in the room.
Negatives: tiny old elevator( somewhat picky criticism) and some noise overnight from outside( we had a room right in front overlooking the street)
We will be staying there again without a doubt.
Lastly, complimentary breakfast ! think of that...at a hotel in New York right off Times Square !

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easyed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    895
    209
    44
    36
See reviews for
377
813
148
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

Just steps from Times Square, we found this hotel excellent value for Manhattan. I have stayed in hotels on business at twice the cost in New York, and frankly prefer this place. Our room was very small, but if you are spending much time in your room you are missing the fun in New York. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is also a convenient 24-hour deli right across the street for late-night snacks. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

Pros:
- location: less than a block from Times Square
- nice room and bathroom
- breakfast (rare in NYC hotels)
- free usage of computer which was nice since we did not bring our laptops
- great value

Cons:
- we experienced problems with the heating (which must be one of the only thing that was not renovated), however the staff was quick to provide a supplementary electric heater
- limited seating area for breakfast

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ml77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

I have just returned from New York City. and had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn Midtown.Staff is very very friendly and helpful for everything you need.Location is wonderful.Rooms are a little bit small but who needs big rooms in NYC???The most important...clean, quite and comfortable.I really recommend!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

My partner his parents and myself stayed at the Comfort Inn Midtown from the 19th February - 26th February. Manager Rajni is very friendly and secured us some great rooms on the 9th floor which were most appreciated, also the front desk lady Ivonne was very welcoming.
The rooms are quite large for being in NYC. Really nice bathrooms. The room had everything you could need, Large LCD TV with plenty of channels, Safety Deposit Box, Desk & Chair, Two phones, Coffee & Tea maker, Ironing board, hairdryer, plenty of towels etc. The bed was so comfy and large, with nice fresh linens, the housekeeping do a very good job to keep the place clean as it was spotless.
The breakfast room was always fully stocked of cereal, bread, bagels, doughnuts,yogurts,fresh fruit, etc plenty to keep you going, the guys in there do a good job of keeping everything freshly stocked and cleaned.
The luggage room attendant was a genuinely friendly happy person, definately the type you trust to leave your bags with, I didnt catch his name but he was a tall african-american guy he is a credit to the hotel.
The only person who i never saw a smile from was a guy named Garry i'm not sure what his job role was he just stood there looking sad, maybe he had problems at the time to make him be like that but it was pretty noticeable he didnt enjoy his job.
The hotel's business centre was a great bonus, very handy being able to print off your boarding passes etc for free. Free WiFi was also appreciated and had full signal.
This hotel is good value, excellent location, great staff, and I would 100% stay here again and recommend to people. I'll upload photos shortly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BkaC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stayed here during the blizzard of 2010 and it was great. The rooms were small but clean and the location was excellent. We were one block from Time Square, 3 blocks to Radio City. We were able to walk to shows and resturants even though the rain/snows came down. The elevator is small and slow, but we were in leisure mode so it made little difference. On the seventh floor we had little street noise to bother us. We would stay again even though the room was small.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwm2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

This was my best NY stay, the hotel is very confortable, afordable and nearby everything. I stayed in a room with window but there was almost no noise during the night. Very good if you want to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zangrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#81 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#287 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#159 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#258 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#148 Family Hotel in New York City
#154 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Superbreak UK so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing