We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #194 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2010

This hotel is in such a great location, just a short block away from times square. The rooms are small (but what isnt in New York City), the perfect size for two people. We were able to walk to all the major attractions except to battery park for the statue of liberty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New York City! The hotel also offers a free breakfast, which is a nice start to a full day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidscogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2010

I love this hotel! Small hotel lying 7 minutes walk from Times Square and Macys'. Really nice, quiet and clean rooms. Great service. Only problem is that the breakfast room is too small, so it can sometimes be hard to get a seat. But you can allways take your food to your room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smaj2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, E-Commerce Specialist at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2010

Dear Smaj2210,
Thank you for your kind words! Our staff is trained to provide great service and to be as helpful as possible. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with their service. Our rooms very recently renovated, now featuring brand new furniture including flat screen TVs, iHomes and more. We are thrilled to hear that you found our rooms “great”. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you couldn’t find seats in the breakfast room. A fair percentage of our guests visit the breakfast room at the same time, so it may be sometimes difficult to find seats. However, if it occurs, please let us know and we will be happy to find you other seats.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again!
Myriam from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We came to see the Macy's Parade, and picked this hotel from comments on tripadvisor. Could not have made a better choice. Entire staff helpful, friendly and very competent. Very close to theaters, Times Square, subway and not long walk to Central Park. The best part: for the Thanksgiving Parade 46th Street is closed to only hotel guests and local foot traffic. So half a block from the front door you have a perfect view of the parade at 7th and 46th. We went down about 30 minutes after the parade started, and were about 3 rows back in a fairly small crowd.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 707N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, E-Commerce Specialist at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

Dear 707N,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! The Comfort Inn Times Square is indeed conveniently located on 46th Street between Sixth and Seventh Avenues, near Rockefeller Center, Times Square, the Theater District, the Museum of Modern Art, Grand Central Station and Fifth Avenue shopping. As you mentioned, the hotel is ideally located for the Macy’s Parade and also for the New Year’s Drop Ball. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and competent. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.
Thank you!
Myriam from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This was a perfect place to stay for our first trip to NYC. The hotel was clean and comfortable, location was perfect and the service was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuesamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, E-Commerce Specialist at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2010

Dear SuesamM,
Thank you so much for your kind words! Cleanliness and service are very important to us. We understand that they both contribute to your well being while staying away from home. It’s very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again!
Myriam from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stayed one night. Check-in went good, and room was ready when I arrived. Room was nicely furnished and very clean. Bathroom had a great shower. The location of the hotel was also good. Near subway, and all the broadway theaters. Would recommend this hotel. Free breakfast, but I didn't have it, had to check out early.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmspr_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Location quite good, walking distance Times Square and Grand Central Station. Very small room but it was clean and really quiet with good heat or AC. Bonus that the bed was really comfortable. Staff helpful.

We didn't have the breakfast as preferred the Westway diner round the corner for a typical US feast (come out of Hotel, turn right, turn left at junction).

Only concern was no locking device on door at night. Only gripe was slow and inadequate lift.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, E-Commerce Specialist at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2010

Dear MrsMKent,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our Comfort Inn Times Square! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is trained on a continuous basis to be as helpful as possible and we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the service they gave you. We were also very surprised about what you said regarding the locking device at night. Security is of the utmost important to us and we have 3 security devices on the door: we have the regular lock that turns, a safety latch, and a peephole. On top of it, we have a 24 hour staff that makes sure nobody from outside of the hotel gets in. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again!
Myriam from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Superb position with subway, buses, shops within yards.
Not ostentatious, it does not have porters, bell-boys and other superficial staff requiring tips as soon as a taxi arrives. Simply kind and friendly desk staff. There is a concierge if required. Quite frankly, with Penn Station with easy access to main airport with a simple train change at Jamaica, or airport bus services from only yards away from hotel, costly taxi services are superfluous.
This hotel is on 20 floors, with four rooms per floor. The rooms are modern, with lovely bathrooms, large screen TV, and every facility that you could require. The rooms are perhaps rather small, but believe me, are excellent value. I stayed on floor eleven, but never had to wait more than a minute or so for a lift (elevator).
Breakfast was a pleasure, with an adequate continental breakfast. A choice of coffees, juices, fruit, boiled eggs, a diversity of breads, jams (marmalade etc.), lovely cakes.
If the breakfast room gets very busy, and it is rather small, it constitutes no problem as it is possible to take a tray up to the room.
Adjacent shops and restaurants are very near at hand if you require anything for the room, such as milk or sandwiches.
I will certainly stay at this very pleasant central establishment with its friendly kind staff and excellent value for money facilities when I next pass through New York on the way to members of my family who live on Long Island.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastisbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#180 of 471 in New York City
851 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 471 in New York City
1,136 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#289 of 471 in New York City
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#263 of 471 in New York City
4,205 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#313 of 471 in New York City
10,095 reviews
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#349 of 471 in New York City
4,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £88 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing