We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mark
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
610
123
39
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
123
39
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper east sidemadison avenuejean georgescentral parknew yorkmetropolitan museum of artdouble sinkstv in the mirrorhouse carsoaking tubroom serviceluxurious hotelhome from hometurn down servicefour seasonsrooms are beautifulmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Just returned from a special 40th birthday treat to New York and stayed at the Mark Hotel. A great quiet location in New York but really close to central park. On arrival we were informed of breakfast being included in our room rate :-) . Our room was spacious and the bathroom was luxurious. The staff were quite friendly and chatted and being a smaller hotel had that more personal feel. As we had a late evening flight the hotel let us use a room in the afternoon to freshen up and change before we left for the airport.

The only downside was the extortionate price for room service which we got on our first night as we arrived quite late.

Would certainly return if I went to New York again...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N_Gallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at The Mark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay with us at The Mark. Firstly, Happy 40th Birthday, we hope your stay at The Mark made your birthday even more special. I was so pleased you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel, we are very lucky to have Central Park at our doorstep. I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff who will be delighted to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mark again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We have just spent our wedding weekend at The Mark and the whole experience could not have been better. The hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the beauty of Central Park, major museums, galleries and shops in the upper east side. The Hotel is impeccably designed with a perfect mixture of contemporary and modern french design. We loved the room which was very spacious, well appointed and had very impressive technology to control it (from your remote you could pretty much do everything, from shades to temperature to TV). The interior design of the hotel really shines in the rooms, the couch and chairs, artwork and lamps were beautiful and very unique. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the linens made it even better. We took advantage of the complimentary bicycles and toured central park in style, the concierge provided not only information about the bikes but also gave us a map of Central Park and offered to pack a picnic from the restaurant. The service was outstanding and they accommodated all our needs.
We are so lucky to have started our married life here. We will always remember the corner of 77 and Madison fondly and think of the incredible experience we had during our stay at The Mark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElioLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Staying at the Mark was a delight. Everything hit the mark. First of all, we were upgraded to amazing accommodations. The view was lovely. The bed and the linens on it were most comfortable. We always look for good lighting as we are avid readers.The lighting was perfect.The suite was a joy to return to after a busy day. Breakfast was good and the bar a lively place in the evening.What a great pineapple mojito I had!The service at the Mark was exemplary:the housekeepers, the doormen,etc-truely professional. We would like to single out and give special thanks to the concierge Jeannie Voltsines who so kindly helped us with some thorny problems. This was our first time at the Mark and certainly, it will not be our last.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: An upper floor is helpful as it is less noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mflickermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at The Mark, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay with us at The Mark. I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay! I am pleased you were happy with the in-house dining, our concierge, doorman and housekeeping and especially glad you enjoyed one of our signature cocktails, the Pineapple Mojito. I will pass on your comments to our staff who will be delighted to read them. We’re so happy to have been able to make your New York experience even more wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have travelled to NYC with work quite a bit and stayed in quite a few of the large 'big name' hotels such as the palace and the Waldorf, we have generally been underwhelmed by these experiences.
The Mark was refreshingly different, modern, clean and stylish. The room was decorated in an art deco style similar to Claridges in London with elegant lines and a lot of beautiful white marble in the bathroom. The bath was massive and the amenities were of a great quality.
Downstairs there was a lively bar and although we didn't eat there the restaurant looked extremely popular.
We did eat at the boulud restaurant round the corner which was great. I note this because the location is a little residential which is something you should be aware of from a restaurant and nightlife perspective but brilliantly located for the Guggenheim and the Frick collection, it's also surrounded by great shops, and bikes are available at your disposal.
Service throughout was excellent. We really loved our experience and will now treat it as our base whenever we stay in manhatten.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelMavenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife and I spent a quick weekend at the Mark with another couple. The service is gracious with European touches and the Mark’s rooms were generously sized, especially for NY standards.

Liked: Free wifi (rarity at this price point); location well suited for boutique shopping along Madison Ave; Jean-Georges restaurant was excellent; vibrant bar scene; well done room Crestron room controls; plenty of closet space; most comfortable beds ever!

Anomalies: Extreme room service pricing and delayed well beyond quoted time (as in 20 mins turned into >1 hour; questionable room servicing/cleaning

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyHei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews