We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, wonderful staff”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We spent weekend at Warwick and were very happy - nice room, a bit tired, but certainly comfortable and very quiet. Good beds. Smallish in size, but we were not in NY to spend time in a hotel room! Staff in this hotel are very well trained - professional, friendly, aim to please. We were always warmly welcomed when arriving back at end of day. Requested coffee maker in room and desk clerk picked up phone as we were checking in and it appeared within minutes of our entering room. Bellmen knowledgeable and ready to help with whatever we asked.

This is an A-one location in NY - one can walk to Central Park, museums, Times Square, theaters, restaurants. We only took cab once to go to Flatiron District because it was raining and didn't know which subway to take. We truly enjoyed out stay at the Warwick and will return next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mialbatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,266
    1,407
    331
    117
    76
See reviews for
1,078
1,477
182
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The Warwick NY Hotel was fine. Clean, no bed bugs, friendly staff, and best of all, great location. Not their fault that the no honking ordinance is TOTALLY ignored in this city! We were up early every day due to street noise. Taxi drivers are generally insane. Our 7-night stay went smoothly. My very minor complaints are: the lack of a full-length mirror, (and mirrors in general), in our room, and that the lobby bar always closed relatively early. Isn't this the city that never sleeps? No big deal. Our mini-bar tab probably made them very happy! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runaway_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Great Hotel in a good location in the centre of NYC.
Walking distance to Central Park and to Times Square right on 6th Aveune.
Some of the furnishings were old, ie: curtains could be replaced but the location is fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO14_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Warwick for five days for our first trip to NYC (and first trip ever to the east coast!). You can't beat the location, it's close to the major touristy spots. And most importantly, close to all the major subways which was so essential for our trip. We were on the 26th floor in a "classic" room with a king size bed and had a view of 6th Ave. Unfortunately, I was sick with the cold for most of our trip, the maid must've known because she left an extra box of tissues in our room, I was so grateful for that! :) I took the advice of the previous reviewers and made sure I asked the front desk to send up a coffee maker to our room as I was checking in, much appreciated. It was especially helpful for when we set our alarm at 4am to catch the royal wedding on tv, lol! Overall, we had a great, comfortable stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allysaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I have stayed in at least seven different hotels on various trips to NYC, and this is by far the best. The room was very large, even by non-NYC standards, with lots of drawer and closet space. It had been completely refurbished a short time before our visit, and that likely accounts for a positive rating on all measures. Staff members are friendly and professional. Subway station is just two short blocks from hotel. It has a great bar with large windows looking out on both 54th Street and Sixth Avenue. We will likely return on future visits to NYC.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ensure you get a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkLover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Last year we visited NYC staying in New York Hilton and noticed the Warwick hotel directly across the road. This year i decided to give it a try as it was slightly cheaper to stay there. Here are my observations which i hope will give an impression of what to expect. On arrival the staff were extremely attentive and very helpfull, always greeting you or making small conversation whenever you pass through the reception(lobby), it was a very good first impression. A week before I had called and ordered a bottle of champagne to be left in our room on arrival as we celebrated our anniversary. It didnt happen and was our first dissapointment. Even though our room was on the 26th floor we looked out at a brick wall just feet from the window, even in the middle of the day the room was in darkness, it felt very clostrafobic. The feeling was a very old weary hotel away from the lobby. The room doors were aged, the lifts (elivators)slow and dark, yet a small bottle of still water from the refridgerator cost $8.67! I get the same in my local shop for 70c! There was a cockroach running around the bathroom floor and the taps had little water pressure. however the location is one of the best in NYC...2 minute walk to 5th Ave, 5 min to central park, 7 min to Times square, 3-4 min to radio city. if you are just looking for a good location to lay your head go to the Warwick, but if you want a more modern hotel with up to date facilities pay a few dollars more and go across the road to New york Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numbfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Firstly, a sincere apology for not having the amenity ready in your room on you arrival. We will try to make this up to you in some way and have responded to you privately. As with many hotels and buildings in NYC there is always some adjacent building higher than the one you are in. Our rear facing rooms though quite have little to offer by way of a view even though sought after for they are very quiet and you can get a good night’s rest in noisy NYC.
I'd also encourage you to reserve our Premier Rooms. These are brand new and we have 50% of the hotel fully renovated.
Thank you for your comments regarding our Staff and their hospitality. We work very hard to connect to our guests. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights. It's in a great location and the room we had, 702, was very spacious with a nice size bathroom. Unfortunately, we had an "inside" room so it was always dark & very quiet. We would stay here again, but definately ask for an outside room as we like the sights and sounds of the city. Although we arrived at 2pm, our room wasn't ready until 3pm. They held out luggage for us so we could go see the city, so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyo6618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#152 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#74 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing