We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel Great Location”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel Great Location”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Really clean and HUGE room!! Great hotel and price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreatCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you for your comment and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We are also glad that you found our rooms nice and large unlike so many other typical New York hotel rooms. Hope to see you soon again in the Big Apple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,266
    1,407
    331
    117
    76
See reviews for
1,078
1,477
182
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Warwick was all around a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helped with everything - including our luggage and getting a cab. Our room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and the cleaning service was excellent. The location is great too, with many attractions and nice restaurants near by.
I would definitely recommend staying here if you have the chance!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thanks for sharing your experiences and we are glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. We will be sharing your comment on our guest feedback board for the entire team to see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My wife & I spent 4 nights at the Warwick which was recommended by our travel agent, through the Qantas Holidays accommodation guide. It wasn't cheap, but in New York, if you want 'nice' accommodation, you have to pay $ for it.
Quality: we could not fault our room for comfort or cleanliness. We requested a quiet location and we got it, away from lifts & traffic noise.
Comfort: They advertised large rooms for New York standards and we were pleasantly surprised - after 5 weeks of travelling we were thankful for the space for luggage and for the two of us to lounge around - aircon. did the job & beds were firm but comfortable.
Location: We love walking - Central Park (where we spent 5 hours) was only 3 blocks north. The Rockefeller Centre was only a few blocks south & it was an easy 30 min to Times Square. Plenty of eateries nearby!
WiFi: Had to pay to use own laptop in room - I was TravelBlogging, so needed it. Free for 15 min. was available in 'Business Centre' for printing boarding passes or checking mail.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryJanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we contributed to making your visit to New York a memorable one. We certainly appreciate all our guests from Down Under and there are many of you who know us because of our resorts in the South Pacific. Thanks once again for taking the time to share your experience at Warwick New York Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The Warwick is located in Midtown, and an easy walk to Central Park and MOMA. I had an exterior room, which was very large and nicely appointed. The bed was reasonably comfortable, and the closet allowed for plenty of storage/hanger space.

The internet was a bit fickle to log onto, which was a bit disappointing- I find this bothersome in this day of age, and I never did figure out how to use the alarm clock.

Overall the hotel is very nice, but there are a few downsides:
1- noise in the hallway seems to easily transmit into the rooms, however this was not a problem, but could be if there was a significant amount of hallway traffic.
2- There are only 3 elevators for ~29 floors. Sometimes it took a while to catch an elevator
3- the gym was pretty small and relatively not very well appointed.
4- the breakfast buffet was not terribly expansive and somewhat disappointing.

Had the issues listed above not been an issue, I would have been tempted to give it a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evanston_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Thank you for taking the effort of letting us know your feedback about your recent stay with us. Your concerns have been relayed to respective department heads for improvement. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again at the Warwick New York Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I must admit after reading all of the reviews on here, I was worried that I would wind up with an older room (not renovated). Well, we wound up with an older room and guess what, it wasn't bad at all. Sure, everyone loves a brand new room, but this was more than adequate. The rooms were huge compared to other NYC hotels and it's not like we spent a whole lot of time there. We didn't choose this hotel as we used Priceline, but all in all we were very happy. We stayed away from the restaurants in the hotel as they were pricey but did have a beer at the bar which was $10. I would recommend many of the bars surrounding the hotel if you are looking for more affordable drinks. The staff was great, except for Kevin the Concierge. He was kind of rude and impatient when we were discussing tours with him. Other than that, this is a great hotel in a great area. Try to get the renovated rooms, but if you don't, it's not the end of the world.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phay1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We spent weekend at Warwick and were very happy - nice room, a bit tired, but certainly comfortable and very quiet. Good beds. Smallish in size, but we were not in NY to spend time in a hotel room! Staff in this hotel are very well trained - professional, friendly, aim to please. We were always warmly welcomed when arriving back at end of day. Requested coffee maker in room and desk clerk picked up phone as we were checking in and it appeared within minutes of our entering room. Bellmen knowledgeable and ready to help with whatever we asked.

This is an A-one location in NY - one can walk to Central Park, museums, Times Square, theaters, restaurants. We only took cab once to go to Flatiron District because it was raining and didn't know which subway to take. We truly enjoyed out stay at the Warwick and will return next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mialbatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The Warwick NY Hotel was fine. Clean, no bed bugs, friendly staff, and best of all, great location. Not their fault that the no honking ordinance is TOTALLY ignored in this city! We were up early every day due to street noise. Taxi drivers are generally insane. Our 7-night stay went smoothly. My very minor complaints are: the lack of a full-length mirror, (and mirrors in general), in our room, and that the lobby bar always closed relatively early. Isn't this the city that never sleeps? No big deal. Our mini-bar tab probably made them very happy! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runaway_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#152 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#74 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing