We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #95 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
long island
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Only stayed at The Warwick one night to be close to a wedding at the University Club.
I was extremely happy with my choice. From my limited stay, the service was impeccable.
My initial phone requests when booking were met. The room was comfortable and quiet...old world craftsmanship with thick walls. The staff made every effort to instill the feeling that the customer was 'special.'
The location not only for the wedding was great, but the proximity to the MOMA and Central Park were an added bonus for a short stay.
I would highly recommend The Warwick.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastenderLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thanks for staying with us. We are delighted that we were able to attend to your requests/needs during your stay to your satisfaction. We value all our guests and our especially grateful when we read comments that show we have exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    1,437
    343
    120
    80
See reviews for
1,141
1,512
190
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was our 3rd stay at this great old hotel and again we were glad we returned. We stayed in a Deluxe room on the 19th floor. The staff was friendly and our request for a coffee pot was promptly fulfilled. The room was spacious and clean, the air conditioning worked well and the king sized bed was wonderful. Loved the huge closet! Hot water was plentiful and the shower worked well. The bathroom could use a little regrouting in places. We didn't have a view, didn't need one since we weren't in the room much and it was quiet at night.
The location is the best in Manhattan; Central Park, Broadway, Times Square, shopping, all a few blocks away, MOMA across the street, and it's easy to get to all the subway lines. There are good maps in the lobby and the rooms. Randolf's Bar is always hopping at night. We haven't eaten at Murals. My only complaint is charging for wireless. Seems a bit outdated to be doing that.
Also, for a fun shopping experience, visit Lee's Art Supply Store at 220 West 57th. 4 floors of delights from stationary to ornaments, lights, frames, candles, gift wrap and a thousand other things.

Room Tip: Request a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixietrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thanks for the great tip on Lee's Art Supply Store! Sometimes even the locals need help! We have attended to your comments regarding the caulking in the bathroom. We are equally glad that you enjoyed a quiet night's sleep which is quite difficult in the Big Apple, however, a little known fact is that our rear-facing rooms are protected from the hustle and bustle of the Big Apple. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Nice and cosy hotel, offering all the basic amenities and facilities.

Room and bathroom was considerably large for a NYC hotel.

Excellent location and despite being near a busy intersection, never had an interrupted sleep the entire time we were there.

We'll definitely be returning to The Warwick and wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hung_La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thanks for your feedback. Yes - our rooms are really large for New York standards, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

All hotels in NY are too expensive. With that as a starting point, the Warwick is a good hotel and a great location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
It's tough to find a hotel in New York that provides you a great location and value for money and exceptional guest experience. We are delighted that we satisfied your expectations and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We had a great stay at the Warwick. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to New York. We walked everywhere and the location of the hotel was so convenient. All the staff was professional and friendly. My friends and I had such a good time in New York and the Warwick was one of the reasons.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyckwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We are delighted that our team and hotel helped make your visit to New York a perfect getaway. Thank you for the great recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

When my Mum and I checked into the hotel the lady who checked us in was fabulous- a terrific welcome to the hotel and to New York. She did everything possible to make sure that our stay would be enjoyable. I believe her name was Francesa- she is a super star!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriakathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
It is always a great pleasure to hear back from our guests when one of us creates a lasting guest experience. We are proud to have Francesca (Francine) as a part of our welcoming team we know that your comment has made her day! Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Really clean and HUGE room!! Great hotel and price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreatCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you for your comment and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We are also glad that you found our rooms nice and large unlike so many other typical New York hotel rooms. Hope to see you soon again in the Big Apple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#347 of 466 in New York City
18,510 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 466 in New York City
11,354 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 466 in New York City
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#262 of 466 in New York City
4,648 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
3,631 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 466 in New York City
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing