We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at the Warwick!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #89 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay at the Warwick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I love staying at the Warwick in New York. It has everything I want and is very affordable. I grew up in New York City and the Warwick provides the best east/west side location and therefore is convenient to everything.
The rooms have been updated and are lovely and spacious.
The service is excellent.
The fitness room provides a good array of options.
Room service is good and efficient.

I highly recommend this hotel whether you are in New York for business or pleasue.

Room Tip: ask for room on as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    1,367
    324
    116
    75
See reviews for
1,052
1,444
178
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stay at The Warwick NYC 4 to 5 times per year. Every stay is perfect. The hotel rooms are large especially by New York standards, modern and clean.

The staff friendliness and care with every detail is unsurpassed.

The location is convenient and well within walking distance of drug and grocery stores; as well as, take out food should you want something other than room service.

Bravo Warwick Team -- Bravo!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

the warwick has a certain "old world charm" but with updated style. ater a much needed makeover a couple of years ago, the warwick returned to it's previous glory. the rooms are spacious and there isn't a much better location in nyc. the employees know your face and greet you warmly on return visits.
our favorite hotel in new york.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for years averaging at least 2 stays a year. The location is superb, the rooms very comfortable, the bathrooms great but most of all the reservation & front desk staff are always warm, helpful, efficient and accommodating. This is the best hotel in New York for intimate luxury accommodations and professional staff.

The restaurant and bar offer fantastic food in the most pleasant settings.The hotel is within walking distance of subways, shopping, central park, broadway/theatres and best of all 5th Ave. The cabs are plentiful made easier by the great doormen at the hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Be nice to the Staff and they will go be on the call of duty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Warwick Hotel NYC is spectacular! My husband and I have stayed there for many years!
The location is ideal for business and pleasure. A beautiful, historic hotel that has been well maintained. The staff makes booking and staying a pleasure - from the moment you arrive
you definately feel welcome! The bar and restaurant make eating and relaxing so pleasant -
we especially enjoy the view from Randolph's! The perfect place to host an event also! We have had many meetings and receptions and have always been pleased. If ever asked where to stay in New York, I have only one reply - The Warwick Hotel!

Room Tip: Depending on the occassion, we enjoy a suite if our stay is for more than a few nights. If our fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was my first time in New York, and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay than The Warwick.
If you are looking for that special place to stay, with old fashioned service, (but that does not mean an old fashioned hotel) then this is the place for you.
The staff will go out of their way to make you feel welcome, without being overbaring.
The rooms are beautiful, and VERY clean.
You have the choice of formal or informal eating, which is good if you have children.
You are not far from all the interesting places to visit.
I would book in tomorrow given half a chance.

Room Tip: Just check out the internet, or contact them, they are so helpful if you are not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela23031961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

My favorite Hotel in NY. The size and location is perfect. The staff is extremley friendly and always helpful what ever I need. This trip I booked two rooms and my request were all handled before I even arrived. The rooms are always clean and the beds are Great. I have stayed at the Warwick since I was a kid and now 62 years later I am still here. Through out the years it has never gotten "old" and is always fresh and shinning. My last trip was for pure pleasure but I have used the Hotel for business too. Additionally the dinning is terrific and the Bartender even remembers my name. The Warwick is and will be my New York Home!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,244 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#184 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#108 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#79 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#69 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing