We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel in excellent location”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #91 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Well situated hotel next to the MOMA and central park with comfortable rooms with reasonable prices. One should ask for a corner room with view (and not a dark room with view on the wall of the neighbor building).

Room Tip: Choose heigher floors and corner rooms. All a/c are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigittem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,264
    1,406
    331
    117
    76
See reviews for
1,078
1,476
182
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
700 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

anytime we are in ny. Sooooooo nice, great rooms and seldom i get even a terrace! Nice staff, esp nr mooney and the guys at the reception. Food is good -not so easy in ny- and breakfast is amazing at murals 54.
Location? Perfect.
I will always go there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We visited New York for the first time and stayed in the Warwick Hotel. Brilliant location - our room wasn't quite ready - but as we were upgraded we were quite happy to wait and get some lunch for the half hour wait.
We were there to get married and the staff could not be more helpful. They arranged for our wedding meal and had a sneaky word with the waiter at the restaurant - we got a special treat!
Special thanks should go to Mooney, who had some kind encouraging words to settle our nerves on the day and Jesus who had great suggestions for days out and restaurants.
The hotel itself - was very clean, the beds very comfy, and I love the decor especially around the elevators - very 1920's. Would recommend and stay again. Would stay away from the breakfast though - lovely, but better value in nearby restaurants and diners - go for a walk and you'll discover all kinds of delights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Positives:
This is a decent hotel and a great location, however I'd imagine it would be very expensive to stay, I was on business so I didn't see the bill. It's not a very modern hotel and doesn't have much character but I think you pay for location more than anything in NYC and you can't fault that.

Very good service from the front desk, I forgot my razor, toothbrush etc and asked where the nearest shop was and he said for me to go to my room and he'd get someone to bring everything up to me - I didn't expect that from this hotel.

Negatives:

Not a good place for one-to-one meetings, I asked to sit in the bar before it opened and they refused, I said we wouldn't have a drink then and they refused, insurance purposes or something which really annoyed me.

It was clean, the bathroom was a bit dated, toilet in a strange location which you only find out when you sit down - so you wont be relaxing there for 10 mins :-)

They conned me on the Wi-Fi took an extra day without asking me, I argued with them, however as work was paying and I was late for my train I let it go, but they were in the wrong and if I wasn't in a rush I would have 100% refused to settle it.

If I was on business there again I wouldn't stay there, when I go back for a few days next year I certainly wouldn't pay those prices for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigsinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Location is walkable to Central Park and Theater District. Extremely clean room and nice decor. We had a double that was spacious for NY. Comfy beds. Excellent water pressure. Elevators are claustrophobic and lobby always seemed to be a bit chaotic. Be clear on how to log in to internet - we were charged after being told it was complimentary, but they did take it off the bill. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARL2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Rooms are slightly outdated (we were in the older unrenovated section), but the hotel atmosphere and the location are fantastic. Will definitely stay here again. (But I'd skip the brunch buffet....way better places for less close by).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MITripGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#75 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing