We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend in NYC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #92 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was my first time staying at The Warwick and it did not disappoint. The hotel has such great character. I stayed in a Deluxe Double, which was recently renovated. My only complaint was that the water temperature in the shower was inconsistent. However, because it is an older building, I was able to live with it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay at The Warwick again on future trips to New York.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motherduck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us and please accept my apologies for the inconsistent water temperature, which we are looking into. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future when your travle plans bring you back to New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,219
    1,367
    324
    116
    75
See reviews for
1,053
1,445
179
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were lucky enough to get a great deal on a room at the Warwick through an internet hotel savings site. It was a perfect location for our sightseeing, being literally steps from the MoMA and very close to other places we planned to visit (Lincoln Center, Rockefeller, and more). Our room was facing the back of the building and therefore our window faced a brick wall. We were expecting this based on the amazing rate deal. The room was still beautifully decorated and extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is very professional, helpful, and welcoming. Additionally, there were absolutely no bed bugs in our beds. The extra services at the Warwick, as the regular room rates themselves, are rather costly. If you are a traveler who doesn't require the extras, you will love staying at this location. Read up on the history before your stay, and make sure you take the stairs from the ground to the 2nd floor to see photographs (some signed) of famous personalities who have called the Warwick "home" for a few nights or, in some cases, years!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradonaturalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the images paying homage to the history of our hotel. If walls could talk... We hope to see you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed at the Warwick Hotel for few days in December 2012, from the 12th to 15th.

What an experience! I booked online using a well-known travel site, and got a deal I was initially satisfied with. Having traveled to Manhattan several times now, I was surprised to upon arriving at the Warwick that I had nailed such a good deal. Other guests checking in at the same time, were being quoted rated near double what I paid.

I'm a picky traveler, and I often write scathing reviews on TripAdvisor, however I'm pleased to say that there's nothing bad I can say about this hotel. Even though this is a historic property, it's very well kept. The elevators worked well, we had hot and cold water, the room was very spacious, the ventilation was good, and the bed was super-comfortable. *I've stayed in other high-price, historic locations in Manhattan, and I have yet to find another property with everything in order.

This place is well-situated -- if you're up for a long, healthy walk. All-in-all, I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on a relatively low floor, 3 or 4 I think, and the street noise was minimal. There were a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red_hemi_rt_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent visit to New York and the Warwick. It was wonderful to hear that you describe the hotel and your experience as the best experience you have had to date and we look forward to many happy returns when your travel plans bring you back to the big apple.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Fantastic! This was our second time visiting New York City and we will stay at the Warwick again and again. The location is great, close to everything including central park, great restaurants and shops. We were there for my birthday and anniversary, once we entered the room we were surprised to find chocolate covered strawberries and Champagne waiting for us! The rooms are very spacious, clean and very updated! Thanks to the Warwick for making our special weekend Wonderful! We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view as it is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Happy belated birthday and anniversary! We were thrilled to hear that we were able to make your special weekend unforgettable and hope to see you again in the future. Maybe for next year's anniversary?

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Friendly and responsive staff. Clean rooms and housekeeping was courteous and efficient. Rooms were immaculate every day on return to the hotel. The children felt safe and at home. Location could not be better. GREAT HOTEL. I will definitely stay again and recommend to my friends and family..

Room Tip: If you have kids. Room 2108 is fantastic. Spacious and great view and at the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clsanders702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review following your recent stay. We were happy to hear that we were able to provide a safe and comfortable environment in a great location to you and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The cribs at this hotel have metal bars with zero cushioning. Very unsafe. Also, rooms are incredibly small. I do not plan on staying here again and will not recommend it to anyone. The view we had was also bad (as in no view whatsoever). The bathroom was also very small and they didnt give enough towels. The price is not worth the room at all!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittykrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but thank you nonetheless for posting your comments. Should you decide to give us another chance on a return visit to New York I am available to assist with any arrangements.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed in Room 2107, a corner room with a balcony overlooking MOMA, a refuge, an aerie, in my annual return to New York City. I was in heaven. usually I schedule fifty stops along the way over a few days to see the shows presented by the private art galleries and major museums; the Warwick and its staff give me a home address to recover for the next day's adventure. I will hope to stay at this hotel in the future, and hope for Room 2107.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We very much hope as well to become your New York home going forward and thank you for posting the comments about your recent stay with us. Please do let us know when you intend o stay with us again and we will do everything we can do provide you with your new favorite room (although following your review it might now turn into everyone's favorite room).

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#202 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#117 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#82 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#16 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#72 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing