We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charm and perfect location”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #101 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“charm and perfect location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed recently at the Warwick for 7 nights with a room on the 26th floor, which was extremely quiet, no street noise and while the room was not renovated it was very clean and comfortable. The furniture and curtains were 'tired' , but i understand the hotel rooms are going thru a complete renovation. I did ask on check in if our room was a renovated room and the response was that is was half and half, was really not too sure what that meant, no explanation was offered and i did not pursue it either. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring, staff on the whole were accomodating and helpful some more engaging than others. We did not eat at the restaurent or bar, considered it far too expensive, and there are so many inexpensive options so close by. I did want to keep some 'snack' food in our room and was able to obtain a small room fridge at the one off charge of$20. Disappointing about the wifi charge.
The Warwick certainly fosters that lovely old world charm, we felt very much at home, this was our first visit to NYC, and we felt very happy to return to the Warwick each evening after a day of long exploration. We were happy Aussie tourists and will recomend the Warwick to other Aussies travelling to this fascinating city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you very much for spending your New York holiday at The Warwick and for writing about your experience. You did indeed stay in one the rooms that is scheduled for renovation early next year. When finished with this round of renovations all of our rooms will have been renovated and will be fresh. Thank you also for recommending us to everyone in Australia and we look forward to having you return the next time you come to New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,318
    1,426
    341
    119
    79
See reviews for
1,117
1,502
187
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed three nights here and loved the big comfy beds and the location was just excellent. The hotel is very close to all the shops, Central Park, Rockefeller and not too far from Times Square. The room was spacious, very clean, decor was good. The staff were friendly and we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We love hearing from our guests that they had an all around good time at the Warwick, so thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel is situated just in the right place, so it's easy to find yourself in the center of the city, with all the interesting sights such as Times Square, Broadway, Wall Street, Chinatown, Empire State Building, the Central Park, or walk to the bay, where you can take a boat to look at the Statue of Liberty or walk to the one of the most interesting bridges in the world. The personnel of the hotel are friendly and quite helpful in spite of the busy time at around Christmas. It's a pity, you have to wait in a queue to check in, ask for something like a wi-fi password or check out but it tells us about how popular this place is.
The food in the restaurant is delicious and we enjoyed our breakfast and sometimes had an evening meal. What I liked is our cozy rooms which were nicely furnished with carpets on the floor and reliable Internet connection. We used to come together in one of our rooms and discuss our plans for the following couple of days using one of the booklets, which had been left for us on the bedside tables. I hope to return to this place and discover even more interesting things.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Kashcheeva_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post comments regarding your stay from almost one year ago. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and it was great.

We were in room 1521. Not much of a view but nice to be able to look out into the street and open the window to check the weather in the morning.

Two queen beds. My teenager took one and my twelve year old and I had the other. Plenty of space and very comfy. There was more than enough closer and drawer space for all of our clothes too.

Bathroom was ok. Shower could have done with better water pressure but it was clean and worked well apart from that.

We had a room rate that included free WiFi which was great with the kids and their social media and also a God send for itinerary planning each night. There is a business centre where you can print tickets and stuff. Boarding passes could be printed for free but all the other stuff I sent to the printer from my room (using a secret code that's emailed to you) didn't work so I ended up having to pay $1 to print some WTC tickets - nothing really but it would have been neat if it had worked.

Fantastic location for everything midtown. 5 minutes from times square, 1 minute from the subway, 2 minutes from 5th and practically next door to the Manolo Blahnik shop - felt like Carrie Bradshaw but didn't buy!

Very classy and have had lots of famous guests before(Audrey Hepburn, Carrie Grant, The Beatles,) & on our last day we saw Anne Reid in the lift (BAFTA award winner and so familiar to me that I said hello to her like a long lost friend and then had to apologise!)

We'd definitely stay here again. Fab, fab,fab.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyI68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for having chosen the Warwick as the hotel for your recent visit with your children. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the difficulties you encountered when it came to printing your tickets; the system is being checked as I write. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I booked the Warwick Hotel for a five night treat for myself and my daughter in NYC. The reviews did play a factor in booking this hotel, but I was a little concerned because it was quite a small (in comparison) boutique hotel in the middle of a big, big city full of much bigger hotels. I could not have made a better choice. We arrived very tired on the Saturday evening and was up-graded to a beautiful room, spotlessly clean and with a great view of 6th Avenue. NYC is busy and very tiring, and this hotel was our oasis of calm when we returned in the evening after our shopping and exploring. The staff, the beautiful presentation of the hotel was ideal...in fact there is nothing we could fault. I wouldn't have swapped our choice at all after seeing other hotels we could have booked as alternatives .... we loved it; and the location was just perfect....a short walk from the Rockefeller Centre in one direction, Central Park in another, Times Square in another. Well done all at the Warwick!!

I hope we return to New York in the future, in which case I would not even consider booking anywhere else in NYC but The Warwick.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooBooandMunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for not only staying with us recently, but also for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.com. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and the fact that we provided you with just the right environment to unwind after a long day exploring New York. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed in the Warwick for a week in May 2013. It was hard to find a good hotel in Manhattan for a reasonable price, and this one was pretty expensive, but it's very luxurious and the location is excellent (just a couple of blocks down from the south end of Central Park, a few blocks up from the Rockefeller Center, and literally just across the street from the Museum of Modern Art). Our rooms were big and very comfortable, but neither of them got any natural light at all due to the fact that some lunatic had at some point granted permission for an ugly big L-shaped office block to be built around two sides of the hotel. We didn't eat in the restaurant - although we did drink in the bar one evening, which served good but expensive cocktails - but there are plenty of places nearby serving good food (most days we were there we ate breakfast at an Irish bar nearby called the Old Castle). I'd stay there again if I somehow came into a large sum of money, but this time I'd definitely ask for a room with daylight!

Room Tip: If natural light is important to you, ask for a room facing the street otherwise you'll be looki...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TeresaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you writing about your May visit to our hotel and for sharing that you enjoyed your stay despite the lack of daylight some of our interior rooms receive. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamberal, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed with you 7 years ago with my girlfriends on our first trip to NYC..such a wonderful hotel I'm returning from Australia with my husband for his first trip next week..looking forward to 4 nights of your wonderfully warm hospitality..see you soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay 7 years ago so much that you will be returning. See you next week.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#347 of 466 in New York City
17,982 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 466 in New York City
11,198 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 466 in New York City
3,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#262 of 466 in New York City
4,534 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#100 of 466 in New York City
1,597 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 466 in New York City
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing