We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - wonderful hotel and helpful staff”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #114 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We came here for my 40th birthday. The staff upgraded our room, gave us a bottle of champagne and chocolates. They were helpful. the room was spacious and clean. Starbucks and convenience store next door. MOMA next door. Very convenient. Would recommend and stay here again. Breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Happy belated birthday and thank you for spending it with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will not only return, but also recommend us to others. See you soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,302 - 2,308 of 4,554 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I booked the romance package at the Warwick as a gift for my boyfriend and our stay was great from beginning to end. The location could not be better! There are so many things to do within a few blocks. The service was great, everyone on the staff was so attentive. We were able to check in early and were so lucky to have been upgraded to a lovely and spacious suite! Both were a great bonus!! We will definitely come back to the Warwick when we need another night away from it all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teecee111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us after making the journey to Manhattan. I was very happy to read that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful time and that we were able to make your visit even more special with an upgrade to one of our great suites. We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

In NYC to see a show (the wonderful "A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder"), we stayed at the hotel the Beatles and Elvis stayed in in the 1960s. The mattress was perhaps the most comfortable of any hotel I've ever stayed in. For a NYC hotel, the room was sufficiently roomy. Even with a discount, the cost was probably higher than average, but hey, it is NYC. Very conveniently located across the street from MoMA and next to Connolly's Pub and Restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for writing about your positive experience and especially your good night's sleep on our comfortable mattresses. Wasn't the Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder hilarious? I'm glad you got to see this show and look forward to your next visit to The Warwick.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Room Type: Corner Suite overlooking Sixth
Room: Large bedroom with a separate lounge/ dinner area
Stayed during UN general assembly and was lucky not to experience any inconveniences around the hotel.
The hotel has a lot of history and popular with many celebrities in the 60s. I have previously stayed at other hotels in NY and this has to be my favorite so far. Perfect for both leisure and business. You are within walking distance to Time Square, 5th Ave, Rockafella Centre, Central Park. There are several cheap eats in the area, mini supermarket around the corner and a Laundromat 2 blocks away.

I will most definitely stay here again on my next visit to New York.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcjchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us during last year's UN General Assembly. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your stay with and look forward to your return visit this year.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have visited NYC six times now and this vacation was just my daughter and me. I have finally found the hotel that will get my return stay! I have stayed in all the tourist areas of NYC. They all have their pros and cons. Warwick only has pros!! As everyone has mentioned the location cannot be better, but along with that fact is that the room is beautifully decorated and clean, clerks at the front desk efficient and friendly, the doorman always will hail you a cab even in zero degree temperatures and snow, and the concierge could not be more informed and helpful. Please remember to tip all of them for their service! They deserve it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donakmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at The Warwick. We were thrilled to read that we will become your hotel of choice in Manhattan and you can rest assured that we will not just maintain our services but keep improving on them as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Having been to the W hotel in times square for the first part of our journey which was meant to be 5 star - we moved to the Warwick for the second part of the holiday, which is meant to be 4 stars. The Warwick was so much better, the rooms were spacious, the staff friendly, Edgar and Frank in the Bar were talkative and the concierge service was amazing - if we ever come back to NYC we will e staying at the Warwick, thank you for a special experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and for having stayed with us recently. I made sure to inform Edgar, Frank and the concierges of your comments and they were thrilled to have been recognized specifically by you. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Warwick for 11 nights, and overall it was good, however when compared to all of our other destinations it rated only average. Given it was a busy period over Christmas, reception and concierge desk always had long wait lines, despite other staff being on hand who should have been able to handle minor questions. This could have been better organised. Room service not available between 11am and 5pm was a nuisance, especially since I was unwell for 2 days and unable to have any food delivered in this time frame. Room service was also only average service with not getting order correct or forgetting elements on at least 3 occasions. On the up side the room was lovely and larger than we expected, with good temperature control, and quiet for sleeping, despite the central location. Close to subway line and walking distance to Times Square and Fifth ave were a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosek734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you not only for staying with us but also for taking the time to write about your recent experience. I hope you feel better. While we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we were disappointed that you encountered a few issues, specifically with our room service. For those issues I wish to apologize and can only hope that they won't prevent you from returning to The Warwick the next time you travel to New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 473 in New York City
3,770 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#277 of 473 in New York City
5,072 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#83 of 473 in New York City
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#323 of 473 in New York City
10,834 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#74 of 473 in New York City
6,773 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 473 in New York City
3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £155 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing