We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic elegance and luxury in an unbeatable location”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #110 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I travel to NYC on a very regular basis for work and have stayed in many different hotels there. The Warwick is my favourite. The hotel's 1920's style and charm is such a refreshing change from the rest of the boring ultra-modern cookie-cutter hotels that have popped up all over the city. The rooms are enormous and so quiet. I always feel like a movie star walking into the beautiful lobby. The beds are incredibly comfortable, and the rooms are so quiet that I always sleep well, something important to me as a business traveller. This hotel is a beautiful piece of New York history and shouldn't be missed.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower floors are more newly renovated and generally larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you so very much for being a loyal guest at The Warwick. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to post your review and look forward to many return visits in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,189 - 2,195 of 4,520 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

The location of the Warwick is perfect; you can literally walk to many of the city's main attractions.
But it's especially great if you plan to do some shopping on 5th Ave! The hotel is clean and the staff is accommodating. I couldn't have asked for more. Tip: If it's within your budget, ask for a view of 6th Avenue! It was quite the sight at night!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We liked hearing that you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to great shopping and sightseeing. Please come back to see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having researched and using TA. My wife and I decided to stay at the Warwick hotel and we were not disappointed in the least.
Upon arrival (actually on my birthday) we were greeted with a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates which was absolutely lovely and a really nice touch by the hotel.
Our 5 night stay was fantastic and the Warwick is very well located near to anything you need.
Throughout the staff were always courteous, smiling and happy to assist in any way.
The room was faultless and bed very very comfy.
I can recommend walking to the Rockafeller centre and having a Ben & Jerrys hot fudge sundae whilst watching people fall over on the ice rink.
A GREAT HOTEL - MANY THANKS !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark39Bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Happy belated 50th! And thank you for having selected The Warwick for your big celebration. We were very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our first impression of the Warwick came from a cheerful, outgoing doorman who immediately made us forget about the stressful drive we made to get there. Every hotel staff person we met was just as friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and considering we were in the heart of Manhattan just blocks from the Theatre District and Times Square, it was amazingly quiet at night -- no outside traffic noise/horn-honking. The Warwick is a beautiful hotel with lots of history and charm. You could almost picture the famous stars strolling down the lovely hallways. The location is perfect -- centrally located and within walking distance of almost anywhere you'd want to go. I'll look forward to a return visit, hopefully the next one in a corner suite . . . .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for having selected The Warwick as your home in New York during your recent trip. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I was especially happy to hear that all staff members you encountered provided a superior level of service to you. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was accommodating and you can't beat the location it's in. I came here for my 10th year anniversary during my stay in New York City and had a pleasant time. The hotel is located near main attractions New York City has to offer, which the kids loved. Overall, no complaints and definitely would recommend this hotel to tourists/visitors!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us, posting your review and for recommending us to others. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I don't think the location could be better- my daughter and I came up for her birthday trip and everything she wanted to hit was easily walkable, from Times Square to Central Park, to the Broadway theaters. The hotel is clean, quiet and very classy. Even better, we were upgraded to a suite, and upon returning to our room in the evening, my daughter was excited to see the birthday card and treat that the desk manager had sent up for her. Very kind staff. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNikkW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Happy belated birthday to your daughter! Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made your daughter's birthday even more memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Spacious room but tiny bathroom.
Staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful.
Perfect location! Everything in walking distance with good access to cabs and subways.
Will stay here again! Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed everything we have to offer and really appreciate the fact that you will be recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 471 in New York City
3,741 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#275 of 471 in New York City
5,005 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 471 in New York City
3,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#326 of 471 in New York City
10,753 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#73 of 471 in New York City
6,722 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £144 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing