We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Warwick Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the Warwick Hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I first discovered the Warwick Hotel about 7 years ago through a family member, and I've stayed there ever since for our annual family gathering in New York. The rates seem reasonable for Midtown. The staff are top-rate and friendly, the rooms are surprisingly spacious.The hotel also has history -- built in the 1920s by William Randolph Hearst for his friends and mistress. Renovations make the Warwick modern and comfortable while preserving the hotel's charm and colorful history.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so very much for being a loyal guest of The Warwick and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to many more visits in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,233
    1,380
    325
    116
    75
See reviews for
1,062
1,452
180
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for the first time, on my first visit to New York. I thought the location was perfect, it was defintiely within walking distance to everything, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Times Square, etc. The rooms are very big copared to the square footage other hotels were offering, and got it for a good price. It is an older hotel, but with a lof of history. I was told that Cary Grant once lived there. Would definitely love to go back to this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KauaiHITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review. We look forward to seeing again you the next time you visit New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Called hotel directly to make reservations about a month before stay. Monica, from reservations, assisted me and I explained that my family was going to NYC to celebrate my sisters 45th birthday. The first afternoon of our stay when my sister returned to her room there was a bottle of Prosecco and plate of choclate covered strawberries with "Happy Birthday." Monica remembered and it was a HUGE hit with my sister! A total surprise! Monica made the stay extra special.
When returning each afternoon and evening to Randolph's Bar the bartender rememebered our names and beverage orders
We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEM505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for high lighting how Monica and our bartender made your stay even more memorable. They were thrilled to be recognized by you this way. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana, Donegal, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went here for our honeymoon in March 2014. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. We were upgraded to a sixth avenue view room and came in to find a bottle of champagne welcoming us. We were delighted.
I was very surprised with the size of the room, people had told us not to expect great rooms in NYC but this room did not live up to expectations. It was huge! really beautiful and massive comfortable bed. Loved it all.
Rooms were Cleaned daily and staff couldn't be more helpful. Location also was brilliant two mins to central park and fifth avenue. Ten min walk or so to Times Square! Can't wait to go back again!!! Thank you Warwick Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inishowen_Indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us recently and congratulations belatedly! We enjoyed reading that you and your spouse had such a good time here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just returned from a five night business trip to NY. First time in NY and the staff at the hotel helped make it a good stay, especially Stephen in the bar who was always friendly and very helpful. The food and drinks are a little pricey but to a good standard and everywhere is spotless. Ideal location close to all the attractions, shopping and business district.

I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for height to aviod as much noise as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for spending your first business trip to New York with us. We'd love to turn into your hotel of choice if and when you return to the big apple and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Warwick is a lovely hotel in a great location in midtown Manhattan. Our "premier plus king" room was very spacious by NYC standards and the bed was extremely comfy! The windows actually opened and we were able to enjoy the beautiful spring breeze, as the a/c didn't seem to cool the room down enough. The BIG drawback was the TINY bathroom. When I say tiny, I mean so tiny that you could barely move. The sink was so small and had a ledge above it that trying to brush one's teeth was a creative experience. And forget my husband trying to shave at the sink. That was done in the shower. Can't tell you how many times I whacked my head on that ledge. You truly had to duck under the ledge to try and wash your face and brush your teeth. Water was all over the floor as a result. I don't know if all the bathrooms are like this, but avoid room 1109 for sure. There is no tub, although one is depicted in the online floor plan of the room. We enjoyed our stay, but it was only for two nights and the bathroom was bearable. Any longer and I would have gone insane! I'll post pictures so you can see what I mean!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a tub if you really want/need one because our room only had a tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finerthings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the challenges you encountered with the size of the bathroom in your room. Although very few of our bathrooms are large, we will make sure that you are given a room with a larger one the next time you visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The corner of 54th and 6th makes a perfect base for your trip. Hotel is clean and beautifully decorated, lovely room with comfy beds. Very helpful staff on reception and concierge desk. Nice bar and restaurant too. You can easily walk to Times square, Rockefeller Plaza, Grand Central Station,Central Park, Empire State etc. and nearest subway is a couple of minutes away. I would definitely recommend staying here when in the city. They were happy to keep our luggage on the last day as our flight back to UK was late evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bristolbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed reading that you had such a great time here and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
3,299 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
2,510 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#86 of 467 in New York City
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#139 of 467 in New York City
614 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
2,306 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#72 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing