We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick New York
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$472
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,601)
Filter reviews
4,601 results
Traveller rating
2,473
1,528
378
130
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,473
1,528
378
130
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkrandolph's barcary grantgreat locationnew yorktimes squaremuseum of modern artradio city music hallchocolate covered strawberriesbrick wallrockefeller centerfew blocksfifth avenueupgraded to a suiteroom was largehotel barking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,216 - 2,221 of 4,601 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Warwick to celebrate our 20th anniversary and were very pleased with the hotel and the location. The management surprised us with a bottle of Prosecco and a tray filled with 6 huge chocolate-covered strawberries, which were a nice touch! The room was spacious and the bed, very comfortable. Although the hotel restaurant only serves breakfast and lunch, it's not an issue since there are fabulous restaurants at every corner, and the subway stations are also very close. All in all, a fabulous sojourn in the Big Apple and we will definitely stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBN1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Happy belated anniversary! We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to The Warwick.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We booked this hotel to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday . Thank you to Bily Kang the guest relations manager he upgraded us to 2 beautiful rooms on the 16 th floor looking on 6th ave .While checking out our very large rooms with comfy beds and nice bathroom my Daugher answered her door to a waiter with Prosecco and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries !!! And a bithday card ! This was great customer service . The hotel has a perfect location for Central Park and an easy walk to Times Square . We had breakfast one morning wihich was perfect and all the staff were very nice . The lobby area is so clean and had lots of fresh flowers ,such a nice touch .House keeping were always helpful and friendly, and on our last day the staff with whom we left our luggage with were so attentive in helping us with our over weight cases !!! The doormen al and William ,with others I didn't get their names were great . We also had a later check out at no extra charge . We will have no hesitation to return to the Warwick on our future visits to New York

Room Tip: Our room had an English plug socket bank . Very helpful for phones ect
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick as the place in New York in which to celebrate your daughter's 21st birthday. We were happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and Billy, All and William were especially happy to have been recognized by you for their attention to details. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I first visited this hotel well over 20 years ago and have stayed a few times since. After a long absence, so happy to have the opportunity to return. Obviously one pays for the location but there is nothing bad I can say about this hotel - the location is perfect, the hotel itself is charming, rooms spacious, staff excellent and helpful. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaGordonSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for returning to The Warwick again and again over the years and especially for your most recent visit. We look forward to many more returns in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for our 10 year anniversary stay. Our room was beautiful and very large, with a big bathroom also. We had an amazing view, from the 22nd floor, of the avenue and enjoyed watching all the hustle and bustle on the streets. The lobby was beautiful and the hotel had a feeling of old charm.
The location was fantastic, 5 minute walk to Central Park, MOMA and Rockerfella centre. To get to the WTC district, you can just hop on the subway, which costs $2.75 for a single. We did do a lot of walking as we wanted to see everything!
The staff were extremely pleasant and very kindly provided us with a bottle of Prossecco and chocolate dipped strawberries, upon our arrival, for our anniversary! A very nice touch indeed. The check in was very smooth and the concierge helpful. We would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again and would not choose anywhere else, should we return to NYC!

Room Tip: Possibly request a higher floor, as you can't hear the traffic as much. A room with a view of the streets is perfect. Corner suites are amazing and seem to have a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Please accept my belated congratulations for your 10th Anniversary. We are thrilled that you chose to spend it with us at The Warwick and were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We loved it here-NY is expensive and this seems good value. The location is fantastic for tourists-near Central Park and all the main sites and shops on 5th avenue etc. The staff were friendly and our room was comfy albeit a tad too warm but a minor point. I would stay here again if the prices stay similar

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank adam_monty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay and the review you posted. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews