We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #89 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in NYC. This is the second time I have stayed there and I will definitely stay there the next time I go. The hotel is convenient to all midtown attractions. The rooms are attractive, spacious for NYC and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The price is reasonable for NYC. Most notable is the extremely professional, efficient and welcoming staff. Sam the doorman and the doorman the afternoon of 5/17 were exceptional and made me feel welcome. This is the place to stay in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
How wonderful to hear that you have made The Warwick your home in New York City. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay again and that our staff was able to provide you with a memorable experience. Sam was very happy to be recognized by you and we all look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,294
    1,419
    335
    118
    77
See reviews for
1,096
1,494
183
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great location in midtown, eveyrthing is nearby. Love the charm of the hotel and the excellent service provdied by the entire staff. Kevin and Jesus at the concierge desk were awesome, great recommendations on restaurants and with directions on how to get around. The only down side was the breakfast buffet at the Mural restaurant, overpriced for what is served even by NYC standards. We definitely plan to return and book at the Warwick!

Room Tip: Request a guest room with a view otherwise you will be booked in one of the inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklinboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your feedback. We were happy to hear that you not only enjoyed this last stay but also plan on returning in the future. We look forward to seeing you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A friend and I recently visited NYC for several days and stayed at the Warwick Hotel. We were very impressed with the staff and the establishment itself, which was very clean. We shared a room with two double beds, and from what we’d heard about the room-size at other hotels, we were very satisfied with the space we had.
On the day we arrived, the lobby had vases of various fresh flowers which filled the air with their lovely scent. The arrangements changed several times during our visit, and I found it to be such a delightful touch which added to the pleasantness of the already beautiful lobby.
We loved that the hotel has character while offering all the amenities we needed, and requests were handled cheerfully and promptly. One drawback was that the air conditioner in our room was not working, and we had facilities up to our room on several occasions. We were able to open our windows for several nights, which alleviated the warm temperature of the room. When we checked out, we recommended to the front desk staff to have the a/c unit repaired or replaced before assigning the room to a new guest, and staff was very apologetic. We weren’t asking for any compensation; we just wanted to make staff aware that the unit still needed work.
Finally, on our last day, our impression of the staff increased to a new level. The bus that had been prearranged by our tour group to pick up ten or so guests for transport to the airport was late, and Mike, the manager on duty, was able to track down one of our tour leaders at another hotel, as no representatives were staying at our hotel. After determining that the bus still had various stops to make, and would not arrive in time for us to catch our flight, Mike took it upon himself to arrange for taxis. Mike, along with the doorman, went above and beyond to look after our needs, even after we had checked out! They willingly did for us what our tour representatives neglected to do, and we left the hotel with a greatly impressed with the Warwick and its staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your very kind review on Trip Advisor. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were even more excited about how Mike and his staff were able to assist you when you needed to get to the airport in time. I have shared your feedback with him and our doormen. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was a NYC first timer. I stayed at the Warwick with an Art study group. I really had no better ideas and have no comparison. I was very pleased. All I have heard was how tiny the rooms were. Mine was very comfortably sized and quiet. The bath was small but very updated and clean. all useful things in the room. I did look at a wall but it made it quiet and dark enough to sleep well. I just had a base room and it was fine. Had I had a better room I don't know that I would have been more pleased. You do have to ask for a coffee maker if you want and I did and got it promptly. I was there 5 nights and now think I would request a fridge for my ice water and drinks. the mini bar does not allow you a place to keep even one thing cold. that might be my only complaint. I thought it was convenient to much and a comfortable area. I walked a lot and always felt safe. Had great places just in a block or two of the hotel and a nice will fitted grocery and drug store within a block. Umbrellas in the closet were nice since I hit a rainy time.
Did not care for the dining in the hotel. very ordinary.

Room Tip: If you want quiet I'd go with an inside room...if you want a view and noise is not an issue get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAbeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel portion of your first trip to New York City. We are glad that you stayed with us and were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our new chef is currently re-writing all of our menus in order to make them a little more special, so the next time you stay with us we'll have some nice items for you to sample.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room had a king size bed & we still had ample space to move around. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but more than adequate. The room had no view because it faced another building, but it was very quiet!
Our only complaint was the fact that the two restaurants were both very expensive. It would have been nice to have the option of obtaining a snack or small meal for a reasonable price.
We had a little difficulty getting face cloths when they cleaned the room, but they were sent up when we requested.

Room Tip: Sacrifice the view & get an inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glbkge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following the recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked the Warwick based on the reviews and were not disappointed. Staff took care of us, we were thrilled to be in walking distance of the park, MOMA, Russian Tea Room, Patsy's, Broadway shows, Subway, great restaurants and we enjoyed the calm elegance of the decor. I highly recommend for someone who is looking for romantic or family stay with a little old school style and charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgratters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently and for writing about your experience. We were happy to hear that your expectations were met or exceeded and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Although a bit expensive for the amount of space, what can you expect when you're lodging at a hotel in New York City, 'The City That Never Sleeps'. You really get what you pay for and the room I was lodged in was of great size and had a vintage type layout. The staff particularly was of great assistance and was surprised by their enthusiasm as many know New Yorkers to be a bit dark and unsettling. Probably the location of this hotel is what really makes this hotel due to the fact that its just north of Time Square and have great places to eat, drink, roam, and shop. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Warwick and wouldn't mind coming back if I had another trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for pointing out how enthusiastically our staff treated you while you were here. We certainly hope that there will be more trips to New York City in your future and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,428 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#98 of 468 in New York City
1,538 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#269 of 468 in New York City
4,460 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 468 in New York City
3,550 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 468 in New York City
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#72 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing