We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel Midtown”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #98 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Charming hotel with great service in midtown Manhattan, Attractive, comfortable rooms. Small restaurant and cocktail lounge. Great weekend brunch. Have stayed here many times and never disappointed. Close to Rockefeller Center, MOMA, 5th Ave. shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us again recently and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear that you have been enjoying The Warwick for a while and we look forward to seeing you again and again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,373)
There are newer reviews for Warwick New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,961 of 4,373 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I lodged at The Warwick for a short getaway with my girlfriend last month. After some research, I decided to go with The Warwick based on the location and reviews. Let me say, my girlfriend and I were not disappointed! As the other reviewers mentioned, the size of the room we were given was HUGE. Whereas, the size of the hotel was somewhat modest, which I loved. I felt the service from the staff was on a more personal level because the hotel wasn't gigantic, compared to the Hilton across the street. The attentiveness and friendliness of the staff is what sets itself apart from the rest. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Warwick when you and your girlfriend visited Manhattan recently. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall, our stay at the Warwick was good. The rooms are large by NYC standards, and bathroom was updated, though with literally NO counter space at all. We were attending a black tie event, and we had to use the closed toilet lid to lay out our makeup. The air conditioner died halfway though the night one night of our stay, and we were unable to open the window until maintenance came the next morning to unlock it. One doorman was particularly rude and unhelpful, but otherwise the staff was very nice. The location is ideal for getting anywhere in the city, which makes up for a lot of the negatives.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw9691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, despite the challenges you encountered with your air conditioning and one of our doormen, for which I apologize. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We live just outside of the city and like to dash in for weekend, and got a good rate on the Warwick through a travel site. I didn't know what to expect, but it had a great location on 6th Ave and 54th right near Radio City, and the hotel itself was pretty nice. There's no large lobby, but the furnishings are tasteful in that old New York style. The walls to a second floor lobby were covered with the photos of famous entertainers who had stayed there.

We got the dreaded 01 room, which was not only next to the elevator, but the window looked over a brick wall in a shaft so deep that at 10 a.m. the light quality was that of a winter dawn. We arrived at 9 pm and left the next morning, so it wasn't an issue other than to laugh about how crappy some views can be.

If you are staying for any length of time, avoid that room, and perhaps be wary if you book through a discount site. The other negative was the wait for the elevator in the morning. We ended up walking our luggage down 10 flights to avoid a hallway full of people. All the elevators that did arrive were chock full anyway.

I enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to others. The room was plush, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Considering the negatives, I feel like I should like this hotel less, but I still walked out with a good impression.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingJane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for having selected The Warwick for your quick weekend get away. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and will recommend us to others. We look forward to possibly seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I chose the Warwick on the recommendation of our Travel Agent, on the occasion of our 40th wedding anniversary. Wow ! What a fabulous hotel, where the management have got everything absolutely right. The hotel dates back to the 1930's and has retained the charm of that era with period photographs and old style feature telephones in the hallways, but is otherwise modern in all it's amenities. Management acknowledged our special anniversary with a room upgrade overlooking 6th Avenue and the surprise of the bell boy knocking our door before we had even thought of unpacking will never be forgotten. He had a bottle of Prosecco and chocolate strawberries to deliver !! We had breakfast in the Murals restaurant and this was exceptional in every way. The staff were courteous and professional in their duties. The bar staff in Randolph's really know how to look after their customers and their cocktails prove that. The location of the hotel on W 54th is perfect for midtown and especially Central Park. All in all this is one of the best, if not the best, hotel we have ever stayed in and that says a lot, as we have sampled a few over the past 40 years. Thank you to the management and staff of the Warwick and to our local Travel Agent, who certainly knows his job. We hope to return another day ( before our 50th ) but certainly for it ! Highly highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking 6th Avenue
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 40th anniversary celebration at The Warwick and want to thank you and your travel agent for having selected us. Thank you as well for pointing out the many facets of our hotel you enjoyed. We are looking forward to your next visit soon, but no later than 10 years from now.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We took our 5 and 3 year old to stay. The hotel is within walking distance of the Central Park Zoo. The staff is friendly and attentive and the hotel is clean and lovely. We stayed in the smaller suite as having a living room area with table and mini fridge is so helpful with little ones. The only thing that could have been better was the room temp. It was kept on warmer side of 77 and we could not control the thermostat to get it any cooler. It was humid and warm during our stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmdeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently when you and your family visited New York City. I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to cool the room to a more desirable temperature, but was happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Please come and stay with us again the next time you visit New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We traveled to NYC to visit our son and to see fiends in the area. The Warwick was beautiful! Our room was large extremely comfortable,clean and quiet---and economical. We loved the view of the city streets from our window. Every hotel employee we came in contact with during our stay was considerate and very helpful. This was a wonderful experience and we'll be back to stay at the Warwick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#351 of 468 in New York City
18,919 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 468 in New York City
11,496 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 468 in New York City
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#265 of 468 in New York City
4,731 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#82 of 468 in New York City
3,450 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 468 in New York City
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#81 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £182 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing