We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super location and wonderful Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super location and wonderful Hotel.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is in a super location. Beautiful building. Check-in was fast and easy. We had two excellent big rooms. Everything you want in the room from nice toiletries to a large screen TV etc.
The rooms were nice and quiet. The cleaners did a super job. We stayed 3 nights and would stay again.

Room Tip: As we have been to New York in the past, we did not need a room with a view. You can arrange that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for the comments about your stay. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back in the future. We look forward to seeing you again then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,234
    1,380
    326
    116
    75
See reviews for
1,064
1,452
180
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent three nights at the Warwick for our babymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room for us to spread out. The bathroom was a little tight when both of us were in there, but there were a lot of shelves for us to store our things. The water did tend to fluctuate between hot and cold during a 15 minute shower, but only on Saturday night. The a.c. system worked great and kept the room nice and cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Happy babymoon and thank you for having chosen The Warwick to commemorate this occasion. We enjoyed reading your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again, maybe with baby?

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When I decided to go to New York to celebrate my 20th anniversary, I didn't want to stay in another Hilton/Hyatt/Marriott. The Warwick seemed to be perfectly located and it was. It is within walking distance to Broadway, Times Square, Central Park and directly across from the Modern Museum of Art. It has a small lobby but never seemed to crazy, just bustling. There were no check in/out lines. Our room was large on the 32nd floor with a little balcony that you could see buildings all around you and a little peak of Central park. The bed, linens, bathroom were above average. All in all a quaint hotel that had a old Hollywood feel. My only complaint would be there were only 3 elevators for guests and during peak morning times there was a wait to get up and down. I guess that is way comes with an older hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for writing about your positive experience while you were our guests. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time and look forward to your next visit, hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

my wife and I stayed inn this very old hotel which was home for twelve years to cary grant the famous hollywood star. both elvis and the beatles also stayed here so this gives some idea of the history and tradition of the hotel. it is very central being on the corner of 54th st and 6th ave. the rooms are very comfortable, in december we got a room temperature of 90 degrees while it snowed every day and was minus 8. the restaurant attached to the hotel,"murals on 54th" I think, was wonderful but not inexpensive a nicely varied menu with wines which could be got at reasonable cost. The staff in the hotel and the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. I especially love the staff at the check in desk but at this time names escape me.

Room Tip: request a room with a street view as there are some rooms which face into an air shaft. A corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 432patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your December visit to The Warwick . While we don't like to be reminded how cold it was this past winter it was good to hear that you enjoyed the warm comfort of your room. We look forward to your third visit in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Warwick for 4 nights to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday. I looked at many hotels being our first trip to NY but I picked this one because it had character - not a bog standard plain hotel! When we arrived my husband was wished a happy birthday & later we received a bottle of bubbly with chocolate strawberries in our room! The hotel is in a great location, close to Central Park & the Rockefeller but not right in hustle & bustle which was great. We slept very well even though we had a room with a view. The room was very spacious with a large comfy bed! Staff were polite & helpful. There were only two small negatives - having to pay for wifi & the air con system being quite loud - but we got used to it quite quickly! We would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sotongirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick for your husband's birthday celebration. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you might stay with us again in the future. We certainly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent four days and had a great experience. The hotel is at a great central location so access to different activities is definitely not an issue.

The suite provided a lot of room which we definitely appreciated. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We did order room service after 10:30 p.m. and it was delivered very quickly. Food options were great and everyone was able to find something they liked.

The only issue we had with the hotel was getting transportation after 6 p.m. There seems to be a rush between 6 & 7 so if you have reservations you may want to make alternate transportation plans or go down a bit early so you are not late.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 20th floor and did not have any problems with outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
us
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel works hard and cares about its guests. It isn't the most glamorous (although it is very nice) but delivers great service and great value. It is clean, comfortable, well maintained and very well located. Every single member of its staff that I interacted with (from doormen to servers and housekeeping staff) was friendly and helpful. Service sets it apart. They care and it shows. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your very kind review. I have shared your feedback with every member of my team and we are thrilled that you had such a good time here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
3,304 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
2,514 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#86 of 467 in New York City
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#139 of 467 in New York City
615 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
2,308 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#72 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing