We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #109 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Visited New York for my 30th birthday and my mom's 60th. The Warwick went above and beyond our expectations. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was spacious and very clean. Will stay at Warwick again when we come back to New York. Great location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for having selected The Warwick as the venue for your and your mom's birthday. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,984 - 1,990 of 4,442 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I got an AMAZING deal on a Premier Suite through Jetsetter. The room was absolutely huge and positively an unheard of size for a midtown NYC hotel. If you can get a good rate on a suite, I highly recommend it. We had a large king room, plus a huge living room, wetbar area, and decent sized bathroom.

The one drawback was it felt like charge extra for everything -- internet ($10/night for a slooooow connection; $16 for a normal high speed connection), local phone calls, and a refrigerator in your room. I completely understand charging for a refrigerator rental, but they do have one of those auto-charging minibar fridges that charges you if you move anything, so if you want to store some snacks or drinks, you might want to splurge on the fridge rental. And I only mention the charge for local phone calls because I was inaccurately charged ~$10 for several calls which I didn't make. I knew they charged, so I used my cell when making reservations. They promptly removed the charges when I told the front desk that I didn't make the calls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for participating in our recent Jetsetter sale and for staying with us shortly thereafter. We were thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, even if we currently still charge for many of the extra services we offer. We are constantly reviewing our policies in this regard and comments such as yours will help us chart the proper course for the future. Please come and stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Initially we had one criticism - the view of brick wall from our window! However, this turned out to be a bonus as experienced zero noise of traffic unlike those at front of hotel.
Extremely helpful staff. Drinks and food in bar expensive but expected that. Very good situation for exploring NYC.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Do not opt for room at front of hotel no matter how attractive that idea may seem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. Thank you specifically for pointing out that sometimes rooms without a view have the added bonus of being more quiet and peaceful. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have been staying at the Warwick for years. With two adult children in NY, we are there frequently, and the Warwick has become our Manhattan home. The service is outstanding with staff who are always friendly and eager to help. The location is perfect- close to Times Square, the theatre district, MOMA, Central Park, Fifth Avenue, and subways. We love late afternoon cocktails at Randolph's and breakfast at Murals. The Warwick has become part of our family tradition!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We thank you for your patronage over the years and wish to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to many more visits in the years to come.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were looking for a hotel in walking distance of the theater district but not in the midst of the crowds of Time Square and theater area and found the Warwick. It’s in a great location close to Central Park as well as the other neighborhoods.
We joined the Warwick “club” (free) and were upgraded to a king on the 9th floor overlooking the street. The room was huge for NYC standards—even had a bar area. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and bed linen. Everything looked and felt clean. The bathroom size was adequate. Lighting in the room was terrific. Lots of lamps and lighting so you could actually see and even read in the room. Room was very quiet and we could hardly hear any of the typical NYC street noise. Hotel personnel were outstanding. Always greeted us, tried to help in any way possible, anxious to make our stay the best it could be. Special thanks to Moonie, Ivan and Daniel for going out of their way to assist us.
Funky smell in the room which we finally figured out was the shower curtain. It was replaced immediately. Coffee makers available for the room on request, which we discovered at the end of our stay.
We were celebrating my husband’s birthday. When we arrived, there was a bottle of Proseco and chocolate covered strawberries in the room with a very nice card from the manager, Billy Kang. It really started the trip off in a wonderful way, and made us feel like management was happy to have us and wanted to please.
The right hotel makes a difference in a trip, and this one helped us have a marvelous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel for your husband's recent birthday celebration and thank you for writing about your positive experience. We were all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Moonie, Ivan, Daniel and Billy were especially pleased to hear that they made an impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My boyfriend and I used hotwire and were so lucky to have stayed with the Warwick. It was very very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and patient as we would ask questions about where to eat, go out dancing, and eat brunch. It's so close to central park, which is what we wanted. It was a very very nice experience. Thank you, Warwick!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgorms8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing The Warwick as your hotel during your recent trip to New York City. We were all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful and really is lovely. If you like old, elegant decor and friendly service, this is the place for you. The rooms are comfortable and have a lot of character. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to people.

Room Tip: Not sure except try to get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_SB6344FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently and for sharing your thoughts about The Warwick on Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and really appreciate the fact that you will be recommending us to others. We look forward to your next visit sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#268 of 469 in New York City
4,866 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 469 in New York City
3,656 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#80 of 469 in New York City
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,742 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#138 of 469 in New York City
2,439 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £166 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing